Fidel's Fantasy Lyrics

War Lyrics Fidel's Fantasy

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Fidel's Fantasy

by War. Buy album CD: Collector's Edition: The Eight Original

Wake up, Fidel... wake up
It's time for your fantasy, ha, ha, ha
Come back, Fidel
Come back to the time when your land was free and happy
Come back to love

There was a girl
Remember her name?
Remember Anna!
Remember her brown body and her hair black as the wing of a raven
Remember the nights in the sugar cane, Fidel... huh?
Where is Anna now, Fidel?
Where could she be now?... your young lover
She's not free, your not free, love is not free

Come back, Fidel... come back with me!

Remember when you brothers loved you and cheered
As you walked down the streets of the great city!
Where are your brothers now, Fidel?
In a friendly land to the north?
Why, that's the greatest fantasy of all, Fidel
Are they really happy there, having left
Their homes and families... ha, ha, ha... Fidel?
They're not free, your land's not free, your not free

And what about the children, Fidel?
Do you remember their laughing faces... their running feet?
They liked for you to read to them... oh yes
Not from the thoughts of Mao,
Or the writings of stodgy old men
Like Lennon and Trotsky
But the fables of Aesop, Grimm, and Hans Christien Andersen
Yes, Fidel, they too have a flair for fantasy
But now that's all that you have, Fidel... ha, ha, ha, haaaaaa

Oh, Fidel, you mustn't wake up
Do you know what's waiting for you in the world of reality?
Sleep is fleeting, Fidel
Your fantasy is ending... ha, ha, ha
I must go, Fidel
Good bye for now... ha, ha, ha, haaaaaaaaaa
Good bye, Fidel, good bye... ha, ha, ha, haaaaaaaaaaaaa

sheet music Buy War sheet music
cd Buy War CDs
guitar tabs War guitar tabs
Album: Collector's Edition: The Eight Original (2008) Lyrics
cd Buy "Collector's Edition: The Eight Original" CD
  1. Angel
  2. Baby Brother
  4. Back Home
  5. Beetles In The Bog
  6. Blisters
  7. Cinco de Mayo
  8. Cinco De Mayo (Extended)
  9. City, Country, City
  10. Da Roof
  11. Deliver The Word
  12. East L.A.
  13. Fidel's Fantasy
  14. Four Cornered Room
  15. Get Down
  16. Gypsy Man
  17. H2Overture
  18. Heartbeat
  19. Homeless Hero
  20. I Got You
  21. I'm About Somebody
  22. I'm The One (Who Understands)
  23. In Mazatlan
  24. In Your Eyes
  25. Just Because
  26. L.A. Sunshine
  27. Leroy's Latin Lament:Lonnie Dreams/ The Way We Feel/La Fiesta/Lament
  28. Let Me Tell You
  29. Lonely Feelin'
  30. Lotus Blossom
  31. Me an baby brother
  32. Nappy Head
  33. Outlaw
  34. Peace Sign
  35. Platinum Jazz
  36. River Niger
  37. Slowly We Walk Together
  38. Smile For Me
  39. Smile Happy
  40. Southern Part Of Texas
  41. Sun Oh Son
  42. That's What Love Will Do
  43. The Jungle: Beware It's A Jungle Out There/The Street
  44. The Smuggler(The Light In The Window)
  45. There Must Be A Reason
  46. U B O.K.
  47. Vibeka
  48. War Drums
  49. War Is Coming! War Is Coming!
  50. What If
  51. Where Was You At
  52. Wild Rodriguez
  53. You got the power


Song words / lyrics from Collector's Edition: The Eight Original album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -