This Day Lyrics

The English Beat Lyrics This Day

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

This Day

by The English Beat. Buy album CD: Special Beat Service

I think I know you so glad to meet you
I need to see you I wanna spit right in your face
You think you're sex or ?
I know you're nothing when the guilt trip's off your face
And if you and I are smart we'll never meet again

I know this feeling it bleeds my insides
I wanna fight and fucking bury them alive
I am your nun I've been a good girl
So now you'll kill the pass just to make it out alive
If I am smart I will never hear from you

This day I'm better alone
This week I'm on my own
This month I will get by
This year will never die

When will this leave me? When is it over?
? every time I breathe
I'm going down it's coming inside
The sweat and lust in here that I will always see
And if you and she are smart we'll never meet again

I've been a good girl I've been a weak girl
Her fates will follow with the day I clear my head
I will not break I will not listen
I will be happy when the visions are dead
And if you are smart you will begin again

sheet music Buy The English Beat sheet music
cd Buy The English Beat CDs
guitar tabs The English Beat guitar tabs
Album: Special Beat Service (1982) Lyrics
cd Buy "Special Beat Service" CD
  1. At The Seams
  2. Bathroom Stall
  3. Beat My Guest
  4. Clones
  5. Cross My Heart
  6. Crystal Clear
  7. Don't Talk To Me
  8. Everything Looks Beautiful On Video
  9. It's You
  10. Join The Professionals
  11. Losing Control
  12. Molded Plastic
  13. Need More Time
  14. No Interest
  15. Please Please
  16. Radiation
  17. Robot Man
  18. Science Of You
  19. Stop The Future
  20. Struggle Like No Other
  21. Synthesized
  22. This Day
  23. Toys
  24. Walk The Streets
  25. We're So Small
  26. You Kill Me
  27. I confess
  28. Jeanette
  29. Sorry
  30. Sole salvation
  31. Spar wid me
  32. Rotating head
  33. Save it for later
  34. She's going
  35. Pato and roger ago talk
  36. Sugar and stress
  37. End of the party
  38. Ackee 1 2 3


Song words / lyrics from Special Beat Service album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -