Closer to the heart Lyrics

Rush Lyrics Closer to the heart

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Closer to the heart

by Rush. Buy album CD: Rush In Rio

Words by Neil Peart, Music by Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson

A pleasant faced man steps up to greet you
He smiles and says he's pleased to meet you
Beneath his hat the strangeness lies
Take it off, he's got three eyes
Truth is false and logic lost
Now the fourth dimension is crossed

You have entered the Twilight Zone
Beyond this world strange things are known
Use the key, unlock the door
See what your fate might have in store
Come explore your dreams' creation
Enter this world of imagination

Wake up lost in an empty town
Wondering why no one else is around
Look up to see a giant boy
You've just become his brand new toy
No escape, no place to hide
Here where Time and Space collide

sheet music Buy Rush sheet music
cd Buy Rush CDs
guitar tabs Rush guitar tabs
Album: Rush In Rio (2003) Lyrics
cd Buy "Rush In Rio" CD
  1. 2112 (Live)
  2. Bravado (Live)
  3. By-Tor And The Snow Dog (Live)
  4. Distant Early Warning (Live)
  5. Dreamline (Live)
  6. Earthshine (Live)
  7. Freewill (Live)
  8. Limelight (Live)
  9. New World Man (Live)
  10. One Little Victory (Live)
  11. Resist (Live)
  12. Roll The Bones (Live)
  13. Spirit Of Radio (Live)
  14. Tom Sawyer (Live)
  15. Vital Signs (Live)
  16. Disc one
  17. Tom sawyer
  18. Distant early warning
  19. New world man
  20. Roll the bones
  21. Earthshine
  22. Yyz (instrumental)
  23. The pass
  24. Bravado
  25. The big money
  26. The trees
  27. Freewill
  28. Closer to the heart
  29. Natural science
  30. Disc two
  31. One little victory
  32. Driven
  33. Ghost rider
  34. Secret touch
  35. Dreamline
  36. Red sector a
  37. Leave that thing alone! (instrumental)
  38. O baterista (drum solo)
  39. Resist
  40. 2112


Song words / lyrics from Rush In Rio album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -