Independence Day Lyrics

Martina McBride Lyrics Independence Day

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Independence Day

by Martina McBride. Buy album CD: Greatest Hits

Well she seemed all right by dawn's early light though she looked a little
Worried and weak she tried to pretend he wasn't drinkin' again but daddy left
The proof on her cheek and I was only eight years old that summer and I always
Seemed to be in the way so I took myself down to the fair in town on
Independence day

Well word gets a round in a small, small town they said he was a dangerous man
But mama was proud and she stood her ground she knew she was on the losin' end
Some folks whispered some folks talked but everybody looked the other way and
When time ran out there was no one about on indpendence day

Let freedom ring, let the white dove sing let the whole world know that
Today is a day of reckoning let the weak be strong, let the right be wrong roll
The stone away, let the guilty pay, it's independence day

Well she lit up the sky that fourth of july by the time the firemen come they
Just put out the flames and took down some names and send me to the county home
Now I ain't sayin' it's right or it's wrong but maybe it's the only way talk
About your revolution it's indepenednce day

[Repeat chorous]

Roll the stone away it's independence day

sheet music Buy Martina McBride sheet music
cd Buy Martina McBride CDs
guitar tabs Martina McBride guitar tabs
Album: Greatest Hits (2001) Lyrics
cd Buy "Greatest Hits" CD
  1. When god-fearin' women get the blues (intro)
  2. My Baby Loves Me
  3. Life #9
  4. Independence Day
  5. Strangers
  6. Safe in the arms of love
  7. Wild angels
  8. Valentine
  9. Broken wing
  10. Happy girl
  11. Wrong again
  12. Whatever you say
  13. I love you
  14. Love's the only house
  15. There you are
  16. When god fearin' women get the blues
  17. Where would you be
  18. Concrete angel
  19. Blessed


Song words / lyrics from Greatest Hits album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -