Wrong Side (Of The Tracks) Lyrics

Wilburn Brothers Lyrics Wrong Side (Of The Tracks)

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Wrong Side (Of The Tracks)

by Wilburn Brothers. Buy album CD: Other Songs S - Y

They used to let me play with her awhile this rich man's daughter with a pretty smile
But I was just a poor man's ragged child and living on the wrong side of the tracks
And social walls are hard to rise above the wrong side of the tracks can kill true love
There's many who must know what I speak of
If they come from the wrong side of the tracks
[ fiddle ]
As time went by I grew to love her so we'd slipp away so her folks wouldn't know
And with each kiss our love just seemed to grow
Though I came from the wrong side of the tracks
True love made different worlds into the same
It knows no boundary's made by sicial name
But still her parents gave me all the blame cause I live on the wrong side of the tracks
[ steel ]
I guess they had a plan right from the start
They vowed somehow they'd keep we two apart
They moved her far away and took my heart
And left me on the wrong side of the tracks
Yeah I recieved her letter yesterday she tells me just to wait there'll be a way
But will they kill her love by things they say
And leave me on the wrong side of the tracks

sheet music Buy Wilburn Brothers sheet music
cd Buy Wilburn Brothers CDs
guitar tabs Wilburn Brothers guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs S - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs S - Y" CD
  1. Satisfied Mind
  2. She'll Walk All Over You
  3. She's Lookin' Better By The Minute
  4. Shoe Goes On The Other Foot Tonight
  5. Signs Are Everywhere
  6. Some Of Your Memories (Hurt Me All Of The Time)
  7. Someday I'll Sober Up
  8. Someone Before Me
  9. Someone Else's Love
  10. Somethin' Good'll Happen Today
  11. Take Good Care Of Her
  12. Take Up Thy Cross
  13. Taste Of Heaven
  14. Tell Me Nobody Counts But Me
  15. That Door (Will Never Open Again)
  16. That's All I Want From You
  17. That's When I Miss You
  18. There Goes My Everything
  19. There Stands The Glass
  20. There's Gonna Be Some Changes Made
  21. This Hurt You're Causing Me
  22. Time Changes Everything
  23. Trouble Keeps Hangin' Around My Door
  24. Try A Little Kindness
  25. Up This Hill And Down
  26. Walk Through This World With Me
  27. Warm Red Wine
  28. Wastin' My Time
  29. Wayward Wind
  30. We Need A Lot More Happiness
  31. What's Gonna Become Of Me
  32. What's Wrong
  33. When I Stop Dreaming
  34. Which Side's The Wrong Side
  35. Who Could Ask For More
  36. Wild Side Of Life
  37. Won't Stand In Your Way
  38. World Of Forgotten People
  39. Wrong Side (Of The Tracks)
  40. You Can't Break The Chains Of Love
  41. You Win Again
  42. You'll Never Get A Better Chance Than This
  43. You're Standing In The Way
  44. You've Still Got A Place In My Heart
  45. Young But True Love


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs S - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -