Heart is a heavy load Lyrics

Westworld Lyrics Heart is a heavy load

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Heart is a heavy load

by Westworld. Buy album CD: Skin

Well it's a slow moving car baby
Feels like I'm getting nowhere
Got the top pulled down to catch the wind
Blow the smell of you out of my hair

Well I've never been very stable, no
Seems like wherever I am it won't be for long
And I just don't know what I'm after anymore
'Cause what I thought I knew was right couldn't be more wrong

You were a high wall to climb, baby
And I never quite got over you
Yeah I knew all along I was slipping down
From the bottom of your heart and into the deep blue

Sometimes it's hard just to hold the wheel
But I'm keeping my eyes on this road
For my heart is a heavy load
My heart is a heavy load, my heart is a heavy load
So I might just have to leave it with you

Everything that I want to do
Comforts me tonight
I been leaking my soul across your floor
Sweeping my dreams away

And even though I've been losing sleep
I've been keeping my eyes on this road
For my heart is a heavy load, my heart is a heavy load
My heart is a heavy load, my heart is a heavy load

Better know I'm gonna be alright
Got a long way to go but I got a lot of long nights
And everytime that I think of you, I'm gonna play my guitar
And I'll sing a little happy tune
Yeah my heart is a heavy load
And that's why pretty girl I'm gonna leave it on your doorstep
I don't need it where I'm gonna be
It's a big wide world and I'll get a new one for free...

Heavy, heavy, yeah, my heart is a heavy load...

sheet music Buy Westworld sheet music
cd Buy Westworld CDs
guitar tabs Westworld guitar tabs
Album: Skin (2001) Lyrics
cd Buy "Skin" CD
  1. (Feels Like I'm) Walking On Water
  2. After The Love Goes
  3. Angel Eyes
  4. Angel Eyes (Home And Away)
  5. Angeline
  6. Atlantic Avenue
  7. Back On My Feet
  8. Beg Your Pardon Dear
  9. Brick House
  10. Can't Stand The Night
  11. Cold, Cold Heart
  12. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  13. Don't Want To Forgive Me Now
  14. For You Are
  15. Get Ready (Maggie Pie & The Impostors)
  16. Gypsy Girl
  17. H.T.H.D.T.G.T.
  18. H.T.H.D.T.G.T. (How The Hell Did They Get There)
  19. Heaven Help Us All
  20. High On The Happy Side
  21. I Don't Believe
  22. I Don't Believe (Sonny's Letter)
  23. I Feel Fine
  24. If You Only Knew
  25. Is This Love
  26. Lip Service
  27. Maybe I'm In Love
  28. Morning
  29. Possession
  30. Second Hand News
  31. Share Your Love
  32. She'a All On My Mind
  33. Shed A Tear
  34. Somewhere Somehow
  35. Stay With Me Heartache
  36. Stay With Me Heartache (Can't Stand The Night)
  37. The Moment You Left Me
  38. The Only Sounds
  39. Theme From Ten
  40. Town Crier
  41. Wishing I Was Lucky (live Version)
  42. World In Another
  43. Wouldn't Have Made Any Difference
  44. You've Got A Friend
  45. You've Had It
  46. Skin
  47. Ice queen
  48. Uneasy
  49. Limbo
  50. Black shadow symphony
  51. Tomorrow's yesterday
  52. Out there
  53. Heart is a heavy load
  54. Get a life
  55. Uninvited
  56. Elastic


Song words / lyrics from Skin album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -