Psalm 18 (Bonus Track) Lyrics

Waterdeep Lyrics Psalm 18 (Bonus Track)

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Psalm 18 (Bonus Track)

by Waterdeep. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - PS

I call to the Lord who is worthy of praise
And all my enemies don't know where to face
The chords of death have entangled my feet
I cried to you and from your temple you heard me and rescued me
The earth quaked and the mountains shook
Smoke rose, the clouds parted with just one look
He reached down from His heavenly home
He drew me up from the water's deathly hold

So I'll sing Haleluia
Haleluia Praise the Lord

He rode down on the wings of the wind
The darkened clouds were like a canopy around Him
He shot his arrows and He scattered my foes
With bolts of lightning they all became exposed
He brought me out to such a spacious place
He saved me cause He loves me and He's full of grace
And I'll be trying 'til the day that I die
To hold tightly to His ways and never live in lies

[Chorus x2]

You oh Lord keep my lamp bruning bright
My God turns my darkness into light
With my God I can scale the wall
With your help I can win a war and not even fall
He makes my feet like the feet of a deer
And lets me stand on the heights high above my fears
He makes palm fronds beneath my feet
So my ankles don't turn in and ruin me

[Chrous x6]

sheet music Buy Waterdeep sheet music
cd Buy Waterdeep CDs
guitar tabs Waterdeep guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - PS Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - PS" CD
  1. A place where you can stay
  2. Apocalypse now (the non-hollywood version)
  3. Big brass bed
  4. Big enough to hold me
  5. Big word tyranny
  6. Both of us'll feel the blast
  7. Circus song
  8. Come Fall On Us
  9. Come to me
  10. Confessions of a broken down man
  11. Cowards never win
  12. Dreams
  13. Everybody's guilty
  14. Everyone's Beautiful
  15. Find me in the valley
  16. Go find john
  17. Gospel train
  18. He Will Come
  19. Holy
  20. Hope
  21. Hush
  22. I am in my being here with you
  23. I'm afraid i'm not supposed to be like this
  24. I'm Afraid That I'm Not Supposed To Be Like This
  25. I'm Afraid That I'm Not Supposed To Be Like...
  26. I'm still here
  27. I'm the one
  28. Improv
  29. Indian story
  30. Just Like You
  31. Land of the living
  32. Learning how to rest
  33. Learning to remember
  34. Mrs. potter
  35. My baby keeps me sane sometimes
  36. My father laid his hand on my shoulder
  37. Peace
  38. Porcelain and wine
  39. Psalm 131
  40. Psalm 18
  41. Psalm 18 (Bonus Track)


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - PS album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -