The Day She Left Tulsa Lyrics

Wade Bowen Lyrics The Day She Left Tulsa

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The Day She Left Tulsa

by Wade Bowen. Buy album CD: The Given

We were half a mile high
On the Ferris Wheel
In our own county fair
I didn't even know we had trouble
Until she told me way up there
That's when my life sarted standin round
And my world came crashin to the ground

The day she left Tulsa..........
In a chevy in a hurry in the pourinn down rain
Where the caution lights flashin in the passin lane
On the bridge I watched our dreams go down the drain.
In a chevy in a hurry in the pourin down rain

And no she wasn't showin yet
But she'd be by Christmas time
But up there like a fool
I took for granted it was mine
She never came out and told me I was wrong
But all of a sudden the light came on
I guess she thought the truth would
End up driving me away
But she was wrong
But I never had the chance to say
The day she left Tulsa.........
In a chevy in a hurry in the pourin down rain (2x)
In a chevy in a hurry in the pourin down rain (2x)

sheet music Buy Wade Bowen sheet music
cd Buy Wade Bowen CDs
guitar tabs Wade Bowen guitar tabs
Album: The Given (2012) Lyrics
cd Buy "The Given" CD
  1. A Battle Won
  2. All That's Left
  3. Are We Having Fun Yet
  4. Beat Me Down
  5. Before These Walls Were Blue
  6. Don't Make Me Come To Tulsa
  7. Don't Stop
  8. Family Reunion
  9. How Do You Sleep At Night
  10. Hurts Don't It
  11. I Still Do
  12. I'm Lonesome Too
  13. I'm Still Dancin' With You
  14. If I Wanted To Forget
  15. It's Gonna Take A Miracle
  16. It's Over My Head
  17. Kentucky Bluebird
  18. Mine To Lose
  19. My Side Of Town
  20. Old Enough To Know Better
  21. On A Good Night
  22. On My Way To Wonderful
  23. One More Night With You
  24. Our Time Is Coming
  25. Patch Of Bad Weather
  26. Saturday Night
  27. Say Anything
  28. She Used To Say That To Me
  29. She's Actin' Single, I'm Drinkin' Double
  30. Someone Had To Teach You
  31. Steady As She Goes
  32. Stop
  33. Summer Was A Bummer
  34. The Day She Left Tulsa
  35. The Day That She Left Tulsa
  36. The Room
  37. This Is My Heart Talking Now
  38. This Is The Life For Me
  39. To Live Is To Fly
  40. Tore Up From The Floor Up
  41. Undo The Right
  42. Up North
  43. Up North (Down South, Back East, Out West)
  44. What I Meant To Say
  45. When The Wrong One Love You Right
  46. Where Do I Go To Start All Over
  47. You Ain't Got Me


Song words / lyrics from The Given album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -