At War With Satan (Full Re-Edited Version) Lyrics

Venom Lyrics At War With Satan (Full Re-Edited Version)

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

At War With Satan (Full Re-Edited Version)

by Venom. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - TE

A dark silhouette of creature, poised, crouched on
The corner of a cliffs edge, waits eagerly, eyes glare
Patiently, red eyes filled with fire and torment gleam
With a frenzied brightness across the shadowed valleys below
A crack of thunder breaks the deafening silence which once ruled
The plains. The creature is unmoved by the commotion of the
Noise, and the blinding fork of lightning which strikes only a few
Yards from where it lays - in wait - for something
Wings spread in a magnificent fullness the creature stands in
Full glory, inhaling deeply, the ice cold air, each fendon and muscle
Ripping in an almighty stance of the great dimensional deify
From the far far west a chariot of fire emerges traveling at a
Fremendous speed forwards the creature
As if in a maddened state of farina the creature leaps up
Off the ridge and hovers with dignity, in the now cloudless sky,
It's long red hair blowing freely in the wind.
The chariot emerges and with a sharp swift movement, the
Creature takes the reins then flies off into the night, howling
Out immortal cries of predication and war.
Warriors gather slowly round the sacred city hell
Satan screams a vengeance on the land his angels fell
Tyrants pray disaster for the land of love and trust
Demons plot a way to turn the heaven into dust....

sheet music Buy Venom sheet music
cd Buy Venom CDs
guitar tabs Venom guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - TE Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - TE" CD
  1. Aaaaaaarrghh
  2. Aaaaargghh
  3. At War With Satan (Full Re-Edited Version)
  4. At War With Satan (T.D. Adverts)
  5. Bitching Hour
  6. Black Metal (Remix)
  7. Buried Alive / Love Amongst The Dead
  8. Burn This Place
  9. Burn this place (to the ground)
  10. Carniverous (Live)
  11. Civilized
  12. Countess Bathorny
  13. Cyber World
  14. Drive
  15. Flatline
  16. Flying
  17. Foad (Fuck Off And Die)
  18. Fragile Life
  19. Hell Bent For Leather
  20. I menory of (paul miller 1964-90)
  21. In Memory of
  22. In Memory Of (Paul Miller 1964-1990)
  23. In nominae satanas
  24. Insane
  25. Intro / Too Loud For The Crowd
  26. Locked And Loaded
  27. Made In Hell
  28. Manitou (Abbey Road Uncut Mix)
  29. Nighmare
  30. Night Fall
  31. One thousand days in sod
  32. One Thousand Days In Sodom (Live)
  33. One You Love To Hate
  34. Possessed (Remix)
  35. Sadist
  36. Sadist (Mistress Of The Whip)
  37. Satanchrist
  38. Saviour
  39. Silent Screams
  40. Slow Down
  41. Snots Shit
  42. Temptation


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - TE album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -