Moving up Lyrics

Vandals Lyrics Moving up

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Moving up

by Vandals. Buy album CD: Quickening

Hey mom, it's been fantastic since I'm on my own - At first it seemed so drastic when you and dad kicked me out - but it made me get my act together - and learn what life's all about - now I'm self reliant I can hold my own - Movin' up, - lookout - I got me a job, at a food service place - I'm making four-fifty - and things are going great - I'm cleaning toilets, making fries - but in a couple years - Your least favorite son could make the manager - I don't need education, - forget about a college - I've got the motivation, - I've got the knowledge - I'll work my way slowly up the food service ladder - and prove to my new family here I really matter - Movin' up, - lookout, - here I come, - Movin' up - I hate to jinx my chances - if it's too soon to speak - but there has been some talk, - I could be worker of the week - They'll give me half price lunches - and my own parking space - if I ever get a car - that's icing on the cake - Movin' up, - Lookout, - here I come, - I'm doing great - I may share one room place - with seven other strangers - with bugs and drugs - and several other dangers - but I command the dinner shift, - and when depressed - I think the four F's - Friends, Fun, Fast-Food, Flexible hours - cuz I got me a job - I got me a plan - you said I was a mess up - but I proved that I'm a man - I'm here surviving - and I did my own way - Mom and Dad - I wish that you could see me today - I'm Movin' up, - Lookout, - Here I come, - I got a raise, - Movin' up - Lookout, - Here I come, - I'm doing good

sheet music Buy Vandals sheet music
cd Buy Vandals CDs
guitar tabs Vandals guitar tabs
Album: Quickening (1996) Lyrics
cd Buy "Quickening" CD
  1. Stop Smiling
  2. It's a fact
  3. Marry me
  4. Allah!
  5. Tastes like chicken
  6. (but then) she spoke
  7. How (Did This Loser Get This Job?)
  8. Hungry for you
  9. Failure is the best revenge
  10. Aging orange
  11. Canine Euthenaisa
  12. Canine Euthenasia
  13. Moving up
  14. (I'll Make You) Love Me
  15. Choosing You Masters
  16. Choosing Your Masters
  17. I believe


Song words / lyrics from Quickening album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -