Damnatio Memoriae Lyrics

Two Fingerz Lyrics Damnatio Memoriae

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Damnatio Memoriae

by Two Fingerz. Buy album CD: Figli Del Caos

Well, it's just the fault of circumstance
The game of youth, the threat of chance
And I can't seem to find another way
To justify my loss of words
But some day, they say I'll be cured
But be assured I'll always be this way
And we all suffer guilt and shame
In the frame of skin and bones
Little one, you're not alone
I think it's time you stepped out of the shade
But who among your chosen ones?
Am I to be so bold to the one who can't be told?
No, don't believe a single thing I say

But I recall that night right well
You stood the streets while darkness fell
Said you could tell I had something to say
Well I tried to leave, but you said no
That eventually we all must go
So we search the town to find out why we stay
But now the day's are growing thin
And the leaves litter the streets
And the fog infests my sheets
And we're each too scared to even greet the day
And all those resolutions unfulfilled, I'll soon repeat
Can't escape my own deceit
Oh I do intend to meet myself someday

It sickens me to see you now
With your pursed lips and your purchased crowd
Spouting out self-evidence as proof
But you are virtue, you are why
Mothers weep and young men die
For just the sight of the pyrite of your tombs
But what shames me the most
My dear, is the hate you left behind
In the shadows of my mind
And the cold outlines,
Where once you used to lay
So I'll pour out this potting glass
And attempt to wash my hands
Of what your memory demands
No, I never planned for things to end this way

sheet music Buy Two Fingerz sheet music
cd Buy Two Fingerz CDs
guitar tabs Two Fingerz guitar tabs
Album: Figli Del Caos (2007) Lyrics
cd Buy "Figli Del Caos" CD
  1. 16th St. Dozens
  2. Age Of Assassins
  3. All Your Faithless Loyalties
  4. Anna's Sweater
  5. Damnatio Memoriae
  6. Dappens
  7. Despite What You've Been Told
  8. Don't Want No Woman Who Stays Out All Night Long
  9. Drive My Car
  10. Dyin' Crapshooter Blues
  11. Fail Hard To Regain
  12. Fly Low Carrion Crow
  13. Git Proud
  14. I'm Her Man (Sweet Baby Jesus)
  15. Jesus Waxen Old
  16. Lady
  17. Las Cruces Jail
  18. Linger On
  19. Long Summer Day
  20. Miss Meri
  21. Mother's Blues
  22. My Baby's Gone
  23. My Love Won't Wait
  24. My Madonna
  25. Negrophelia Blues
  26. Nothing To You
  27. Reflections Of The Marionette
  28. Ribbons 'Round My Tongue
  29. Seems Like Home To Me
  30. Some Slender Rest
  31. Steady Rollin'
  32. The Deader
  33. The Hand That Held Me Down
  34. The Prodigal Son
  35. The Throes
  36. The Trembling Of The Rose
  37. Threnody
  38. Train That Stole My Man
  39. Two Days Short Tomorrow
  40. Up The Country
  41. Waves Of Grain
  42. Way Out In West Texas
  43. Worried Now
  44. You Losin' Out
  45. Intro
  46. Figli Del Caos
  47. Troppo Forte
  48. Inizia La Follia
  49. Cose Che Non Puoi
  50. Sulle Spalle Dei Giganti
  51. Tvb No Tv
  52. Cavi E Problemi
  53. Certe Cose
  54. Ognuno Per Sè
  55. Di Cash
  56. Così Chiara
  57. Io Non Ho
  58. Figli Del Caos (Remix)
  59. Two Fingerz Lessico


Song words / lyrics from Figli Del Caos album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -