Ordinary Man Lyrics

Tristitia Lyrics Ordinary Man

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Ordinary Man

by Tristitia. Buy album CD: One With Darkness

Look in the mirror tell me what do you see
Or can you lie to yourself like you're lyin' to me
Do you fall asleep real easy feelin' justified and right
Or do you wake up feelin' empty in the middle of the night
You want to think you're different, but you know you never can
You're just another ordinary man

Hey politician, can't believe a word you say
Almighty media, whose truth d'you sell today?
Watchdog of justice, who keeps their eye on you?
Con man, song in hand, who you singin' to?
The more I get to see, the less I understand
I'm just another ordinary man

Ordinary man
Comes a time to take a stand

No rest for the wicked - they get it while they can
The preachers and the teachers and your local Congressman
Everybody plays the game they played since time began
Lawyers and accountant - your media man

Everybody's talkin' but nothin's gettin' said
You're looking for the truth you better look inside your head
I see the flash of lightnin'
I hear the thunder roll
A hungry knive, a slice of life
It cuts another soul

Power finds a way to those who take a stand
Stand up ordinary man

Once I thought the truth was gonna set me free
But now I feel the chains of it's responsibility
I will not be a puppet I cannot play it safe
I'll give myself away with a blind and simple faith
I'm just the same as you I just do the best I can
That's the only answer...for an ordinary man


No such thing as easy answers
You play to win and you take your chances


Here's to health, here's to wealth
May you never doubt yourself


sheet music Buy Tristitia sheet music
cd Buy Tristitia CDs
guitar tabs Tristitia guitar tabs
Album: One With Darkness (1995) Lyrics
cd Buy "One With Darkness" CD
  1. 24 Hours A Day
  2. A World Of Fantasy
  3. Air Raid
  4. All Over Again
  5. American Girls
  6. Be My Lover
  7. Black Sheep
  8. Blinding Light Show/moonchild
  9. Boy's Night Out
  10. Cool Down
  11. Don't Take My Life
  12. Drum Solo
  13. Easy Life
  14. Embrujo
  15. Empty Inside
  16. Fantasy Serenade
  17. Finger Talkin'
  18. Fool For Your Love
  19. Hard Road
  20. Hot Time (In This City Tonight)
  21. Hot Time In The City Tonight
  22. I Can Survive
  23. I Live For The Weekend
  24. In The Middle Of The Night
  25. In The Night
  26. Just A Game
  27. Let Me Get Next To You
  28. Let The Light (Shine On Me)
  29. Little Boy Blues
  30. Love In A Minute
  31. Midsummer's Daydream
  32. Mind Games
  33. Movin' On
  34. Nature's Child
  35. New York City Streets - Part 1
  36. New York City Streets - Part 2
  37. Ordinary Man
  38. Petite Etude
  39. Prelude: The Waking Dream
  40. Prologue: Into The Forever
  41. Ridin' High Again
  42. Say Goodbye
  43. Street Fighter
  44. Street Fighter (Reprise)
  45. Suitcase Blues
  46. Take A Stand
  47. Take My Heart
  48. Tear The Roof Off
  49. Tears In The Rain
  50. Time Canon
  51. What's Another Day Of Rock & Roll
  52. Woman In Love
  53. Young Enough To Cry
  54. Sorrow
  55. Kiss The Cross
  56. One With Darkness
  57. Winds Of Sacrifice
  58. Burn The Witch
  59. Hymn Of Lunacy
  60. Ashes Of The Witch
  61. Dancing Souls
  62. Adagio 1809
  63. Reminiscences Of The Mourner
  64. Dance Of The Selenites


Song words / lyrics from One With Darkness album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -