Tapin' up my heart Lyrics

The Mr. T Experience Lyrics Tapin' up my heart

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Tapin' up my heart

by The Mr. T Experience. Buy album CD: ...And the Women Who Love Them

You're probably wondering why I've called you here I think the time has come to make it clear my heart can't make our love bloom and grow while you're kicking it to and fro accusing it of things it never said or stepping on it like a cigarette how can I be the answer to your prayers if I'm always making minor repairs? I've been doing most of those things I'm supposed to, you've been tearing me apart and I can't compete with you you keep doing what you do and I'll keep tapin' up my heart.

What we have is difficult to explain it's equal parts of boredom joy and pain it's delicate like an angel's wings based on trust and a couple of other things my heart is young and black and proud and bold you better eat it before it gets cold one more thing I can't overemphasize: it's not to be used as a flotation device. I've been doing some of those things you make fun of you've been laughing way too hard I'll salute your lofty goals while you poke me full of holes but I'll keep tapin' up my heart. I'm not what I used to be mostly cause I refuse to be.

I'm the new kid on the the chopping block so take a little bit off the top there's really nothing you can throw my way that I can't ignore and hope it goes away. I know I've done a few of those bad things in lieu of those good things that I should start but we need something to do and it might as well be you so I'll keep tapin' up my heart.

sheet music Buy The Mr. T Experience sheet music
cd Buy The Mr. T Experience CDs
guitar tabs The Mr. T Experience guitar tabs
Album: ...And the Women Who Love Them (2002) Lyrics
cd Buy "...And the Women Who Love Them" CD
  1. Tapin' up my heart
  2. My stupid life
  3. I believe in you
  4. All my promises
  5. As Life Goes on, You Get More and More Out
  6. Checkers speech
  7. We hate all the same things
  8. Now that you are gone
  9. How'd the date end?
  10. Alternative is here to stay
  11. You today
  12. New girlfriend
  13. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
  14. Unpack Your Adjectives
  15. Sackcloth And Ashes (Demo)
  16. Semi-ok (Original Version)
  17. Is there something i should know?
  18. Sackcloth and ashes
  19. Semi-ok
  20. We are the future people of tomorrow
  21. Whistle bait
  22. Crash
  23. Another yesterday
  24. You alone
  25. Don't go breakin' my heart
  26. As Life Goes On, You Get More And More Out Of It
  27. King dork
  28. I Was Losing You All Along


Song words / lyrics from ...And the Women Who Love Them album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -