The Soul Is Human Lyrics

The Gathering Field Lyrics The Soul Is Human

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The Soul Is Human

by The Gathering Field. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - W

The crescent moon sits waxing in the clear, blue sky tonight
Joanna sits relaxing down by the riverside
The cigarette she's smoking, a symbol of her sin
The words they still ain't spoken just a' hanging in the wind

The soul is blackened by desire unprotected
The soul is weakened by love that goes neglected
The soul is drowning in a sea of sweet perfume and
Oh, lest we forget, the soul is human
Oh, lest we forget, the soul is human
What tangled webs we weave from idle speculation
A long, lost friend perceived the depth of her frustration
Beer bottle sweating, she sits peeling off the label
She'll start regretting this as soon as she is able

The soul is blackened...

Oh it's been so long
Since she felt this way
Yeah it's been so long
Since she felt anything

"Just one more minute." She whispers in the moonlight
She's so deep in it, she cannot hold him too tight
The wheels are turning, she can feel them in the distance
With such sad yearning, hard to put up much resistance
The soul is blackened...

sheet music Buy The Gathering Field sheet music
cd Buy The Gathering Field CDs
guitar tabs The Gathering Field guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - W Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - W" CD
  1. Alcatraz
  2. Always A Reason
  3. And I Wanted
  4. Another Man
  5. Are You An Angel?
  6. Beautiful Land
  7. Better Off Without Me
  8. Blue Sky Song
  9. Bordertown
  10. Bound To Be
  11. Complicated Me
  12. Diadem
  13. Distant Thunder
  14. Dying On The Vine
  15. Dylan Thomas Days
  16. Everything's Alright
  17. Fifty Lifetimes
  18. I Believe! I Believe!
  19. I Don't Know
  20. I Want To Be With You
  21. I'd Believe In God For You
  22. Information
  23. Look Inside
  24. Lost In America
  25. Lost It In The Sun
  26. Love Me Good
  27. Middle Road
  28. Midnight Ghost
  29. Morning Sounds
  30. My Serenity
  31. Promises
  32. Proving Ground
  33. Reservoir
  34. Rhapsody In Blue
  35. Right Where You Want Me
  36. Simplify
  37. Slightly Aimless
  38. So Much Water
  39. That Night
  40. The Absence Of Her Smile
  41. The Dirt Of Chimayo
  42. The Heart Of Everything
  43. The Soul Is Human
  44. When I Put The Records On
  45. Who We Are
  46. Win You Back Suzanne


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - W album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -