Johnny's Got A Gun Lyrics

The Dead Milkmen Lyrics Johnny's Got A Gun

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Johnny's Got A Gun

by The Dead Milkmen. Buy album CD: Stoney's Extra Stout (Pig)

You've crushed the resistence before it's begun
Silenced the voices who've dared to confront
Laying your hands upon all that you rule
Becoming the man who you overtrew
Now you better watch out
'cause johnny's got a gun

You've got all the armies, you've got all the arms
You've got all the armories
The harbor's blockaded, the streets barricaded
Every thought is under lock and key
There's an idea rising that you can't detect
From the same poor souls you claim to protect
There's a violent burning hatred in every mothers son
You better watch out, 'cause johnny's got a gun

You've anchored your warships, cleared all the airstrips
Readied the seeds to decay
Stolen the youth to fill ranks in your troops
Keeping rebellion at bay
The fathers before you who now line the graves
Are being remembered before it's too late
And their sons you call rebels are coming one
You better watch out, 'cause johnny's got a gun

The hour's upon you, the past will soon haunt you
Yesterday becomes today
The helpless, the hopeless, the lost ones, the homeless
The weak can afford to be brave
There's only much a poor man can take
Before he no longer fears making mistakes
If dying's the answer, then dying be done
You better watch out, 'cause johnny's got a gun

They've come from the country, the city and shore
They've come from the wind and the rain
The come from the fires who's ashes are cold
They come from the desert and snow
They fear they'll be dying but more than that fear
The cries of oppression that no ears can hear
Until every last rebel surrenders or runs
You better watch out, 'cause johnny's got a gun

sheet music Buy The Dead Milkmen sheet music
cd Buy The Dead Milkmen CDs
guitar tabs The Dead Milkmen guitar tabs
Album: Stoney's Extra Stout (Pig) (1995) Lyrics
cd Buy "Stoney's Extra Stout (Pig)" CD
  1. 40 Miles Of Bad Road
  2. 54/40 Or Fight
  3. A Fix On You
  4. A Miss Of You
  5. Animal
  6. Area 51
  7. As Teardrops Break
  8. Back To Back
  9. Can't Do That
  10. Can't Help Falling In Love
  11. Can't Help Falling In Love (Weiss, Peretti & Creatore)
  12. Can't Let Go
  13. Cast Will Change
  14. Christmas Rush
  15. Claim To Fames
  16. Clouds Of Dawn
  17. Communication Breakdown
  18. Communication Breakdown (Led Zeppelin)
  19. Crazy To The Bone
  20. Crystal Is Falling
  21. D.O.A.
  22. Dark Deception
  23. Day After Day
  24. Dead In The Saddle
  25. Dead Moon Night
  26. Demona
  27. Demona (Cd Only)
  28. Destination X
  29. Diamonds In The Rough
  30. Dirty Noise
  31. Don't Burn The Fires
  32. Don't Look Back
  33. Echoes To You
  34. Evil Eye
  35. Fire In The Western World
  36. Folsom Prison
  37. Folsom Prison (Johnny Cash)
  38. Get On Board
  39. Hey Joe
  40. Hey Joe (Public Domain)
  41. I Hate The Blues
  42. I Hate The Blues (Cd Only)
  43. I Tried
  44. I Won't Be The One
  45. I'm Not Afraid
  46. I'm Out Nine
  47. I'm Wise
  48. In The Altitudes (Cd Only)
  49. It's A Long Way To The Top
  50. It's O.K
  51. Janus
  52. Johnny's Got A Gun
  53. Kicked Out - Kicked In
  54. Last Train
  55. Love Comes Once
  56. Milk Cow Blues (Public Domain)
  57. My Escape
  58. My Escape (Cd Only)
  59. Never Again
  60. Nightline
  61. Not The Only One
  62. On Another Plane
  63. On My Own
  64. One-Way Ticket
  65. Out Of Reach
  66. Out On A Wire
  67. Over The Edge
  68. Over The Edge (Cd Only)
  69. Pain For Pretty
  70. Parchment Farm
  71. Parchment Farm (Allison)
  72. Play With Fire (Nanker/phelge)
  73. Point Of No Return
  74. Poor Born
  75. Raise Up The Dead
  76. Remember Me
  77. Revenge
  78. Ricochet (7" Version)
  79. Room 213
  80. Running Out Of Time
  81. Running Scared
  82. Sabotage
  83. Say It Isn't So
  84. Signed D.C.
  85. Signed D.C. (Arthur Lee)
  86. Social Contender
  87. Sorrow's Forecast
  88. Street Of Despair
  89. The Dead Line
  90. The Way It Is
  91. These Times With You
  92. Time Has Come Today
  93. Time Has Come Today (J. & W. Chambers)
  94. Times Are A Changing
  95. Times Are A Changing (Bob Dylan)
  96. To Nowhere Down
  97. Two Fell Away
  98. Unknown Passage
  99. Unknown Passage (Another Version)
  100. Walking On My Grave
  101. War Baby
  102. We Won't Change
  103. Where Did I Go Wrong
  104. You Must Be A Witch
  105. Peter bazooka
  106. Train i ride
  107. The girl with the strong arm
  108. I'm flying away
  109. Helicopter interiors
  110. The blues song
  111. The man who rides the bus
  112. Don't deny your inner child
  113. When i get to heaven
  114. I can't stay awake
  115. Crystalline
  116. Chaos theory
  117. Khrissy
  118. Like to be alone
  119. Big deal


Song words / lyrics from Stoney's Extra Stout (Pig) album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -