Like A Chokeslam Lyrics

The 20Belows Lyrics Like A Chokeslam

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Like A Chokeslam

by The 20Belows. Buy album CD: For Better Days

I start to crumble under self
Inflicted pressure
Maybe a little late to settle for the lesser
And so I move along, tired and reluctant
A sour state of mind until it's time to disband
The smiles are bitter and the love
It turned to disdain
If this was meant to happen could
Somebody explain
Just why my head is full of apathy
And distrust
And every single day is beginning to feel just

Like a choke slam, like a tombstone
Like an elbow from the top rope
Gave it one shot now I'm out cold
And so ready to go
Make it through the day by going
Through the motions
A couple drinks at night then go to
Sleep alone when
The bottles empty and the pills
Begin to kick in
8 hours brake until the same
Procedure begins
So I move along ignoring
I stay out of the way avoiding all discussion
Lay me down and welcome the
Familiar sound
Of the ringing bell, ready for the 3 count

Like a choke slam, like a tombstone
Like an elbow from the top rope
Gave it one shot now I'm out cold
And so ready to go
Like a leg drop, like a face wreck
Like a steel chair to the forehead
Gave it one shot now I'm half dead
And so ready to quit

sheet music Buy The 20Belows sheet music
cd Buy The 20Belows CDs
guitar tabs The 20Belows guitar tabs
Album: For Better Days (2010) Lyrics
cd Buy "For Better Days" CD
  1. 0400
  2. A Touch Of...
  3. Advent
  4. Aurora Australis
  5. Aurora Borealis
  6. Autopoema
  7. Azure
  8. Commemoration
  9. Crystal Orchids
  10. Death Hymn
  11. Did You
  12. Domo Arigato Mr. Miyamoto
  13. Dreamscapes
  14. Eat The Distance
  15. Fidel Casio: The 32-Bit Revolution
  16. Flight Of The Veritech Fighters
  17. Fools Like Us
  18. Grevinnens Bonn
  19. Guitari 2600
  20. Harvest
  21. Hollow
  22. Horizons
  23. In Mist Shrouded
  24. Lengsel
  25. Let's Get Technical
  26. Level 01: Fidel Casio (The 32-Bit Revolution)
  27. Level 02: Systems Go!
  28. Level 03:
  29. Level 04: Flight Of The Veritech Fighters
  30. Level 05: Let's Get Technical
  31. Level 06: Woodchuck To Gray Squirrel
  32. Level 07: Bonus Stage
  33. Level 08: 0400
  34. Level 09: Belmont's Requiem
  35. Level 10: Domo Arigato Mr. Miyamoto
  36. Level 11: Guitari 2600
  37. Level 12: Secret Ending
  38. Level 13: Advent
  39. Level 3
  40. Magma
  41. Monody
  42. Myriad Of Peep-Holes
  43. Oceana
  44. Persistent And Fleeting
  45. Ring Of Fire
  46. Salva Me
  47. Silently I Surrender
  48. Sleep
  49. So Pure
  50. Sophisticated Vampires
  51. Sorrow
  52. Sort Of Invisible
  53. Stairs
  54. Stream
  55. Systems Go!
  56. The Barge
  57. The Wooden Lodge
  58. Vandring
  59. Vavonia Part Ii
  60. Veiled Exposure
  61. Why So Lonely
  62. Woodchuck To Grey Squirrel
  63. Saying Sorry
  64. What A Nightmare
  65. Through The City
  66. 20/20
  67. Oh Baby
  68. Resign
  69. The Inevitable Knockdown
  70. Like A Chokeslam
  71. One Good Reason
  72. The Only Excuse
  73. For Better Days
  74. Double Gin
  75. Whenever You Go


Song words / lyrics from For Better Days album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -