Demons On The Dance Floor Lyrics

Tay Zonday Lyrics Demons On The Dance Floor

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Demons On The Dance Floor

by Tay Zonday. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - Y

See that woman walking through the doorway
Swinging her whole body like it's her day
'Grinin at your smile if she sees you
Like she been-there-done-that and it ain't true

Cause she's 'spendin dollars at the dime store
Ain't nobody fool enough to stop her
Yeah she spendin dollars at the dime store
'Runnin 'outta credit 'til she get more

People 'lookin at her funny but she don't care
Got some blue extensions for her red hair
Gallon of mascara for a buck five
'Savin as she's 'spendin on the good life

'Mornin is at midnight when she 'round town
Cock-a-doodle-doo and find a new clown
Wants to take her home but she be too smart
Cause she on a mission when the beat starts
Yeah she got her demons on the dance floor
'Doin the devil's duty to defeat her
'Stompin out her demons on the dance floor
'Kickin all her sorrows out the back door

Dreams of French vanilla when she's in bed
Always superstitious when she wears red
Has a secret fetish for cartoon porn
Keeps a naked Martian in her top drawer

Yaking through the sunrise on her cell phone
Says she was a baby when she left home
Cussing like a sailor over e-mail
'Bout the man who hit her now he's in jail

Put stuff in her body that she regrets
Always 'puffin on another cigarette
'Tryin to straighten out and get her life on
Studies for a license at the salon

On the broke-and-narrow for the long haul
Only 'eatin ramen from the strip mall
Can't afford a cover but she's got friends
Every night the bouncer lets her sneak in


Sorrows out the back door
Demons on the dance floor
Sorrows out the back door
Demons on the dance floor

sheet music Buy Tay Zonday sheet music
cd Buy Tay Zonday CDs
guitar tabs Tay Zonday guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - Y" CD
  1. Ain't No Good
  2. Bad Luck Man
  3. Bang Bang! Thud Thud!
  4. Blue On The Fourth Of July
  5. Can't Get Enough Of Your Love
  6. Can't Get Enough Of Your Love, Babe
  7. Carry Your Love
  8. Cherry Chocolate Rain
  9. Chocolate Rain
  10. Cindy Mae
  11. Copperhead
  12. Crazy Game
  13. Creak'n Bedsprings
  14. Demons On The Dance Floor
  15. Do The Can't Dance
  16. Don't Make Me Love You
  17. Don't Rush Me
  18. Don't You Know
  19. Drunken Woman Blues
  20. Dying For The Deadline
  21. Explode
  22. Fallen Comrade Blues
  23. Forever
  24. Get It Back
  25. Hound Dog Blues
  26. How Many
  27. Hymn
  28. I'll Always Love You
  29. I'll Be Your Shelter
  30. I'll Wait
  31. I'm Over My Head
  32. Internet Dream
  33. Jail Bait Blues
  34. King Snake
  35. Le Machine
  36. Lifetime Limbo
  37. Love's Gonna Be On Your Side
  38. Mississippi River Blues
  39. Original Sin
  40. Original Sin (Radio Edit)
  41. Palnet Love
  42. Satisfied
  43. Say No To Nightmare
  44. Slick Willy Blues
  45. Someday
  46. Supermodel
  47. Tell It To My Heart ('96 Remix)
  48. The Ballad Of Purvis Greene
  49. The Door To Your Heart
  50. The Weekend Lover
  51. There Is No Heart That Won't Heal
  52. Upon The Journey's End
  53. Wait'n On The Other Side
  54. Whiskey Headed Man
  55. With Every Beat Of My Heart (7" Version)
  56. You Can't Fight Fate
  57. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -