House for everyone Lyrics

Steve Winwood Lyrics House for everyone

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

House for everyone

by Steve Winwood. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - J

My bed is made of candy floss, the house is made of cheese
It's lit by lots of glow-worms; if I'm wrong correct me please.
The village is a pop-up book, the people wooden dolls.
The roads are made of treacle things, it's time that I moved on.

My home is half a walnut shell, the journey will be long
So I filled the whole with peppermints and creamy pink blanc-mange.
I sailed away for fifteen days, it never once got dark
And came upon two large houses set out in a park.

On the door of one was truth, on the other door was lies.
Which one should I enter thru? I really must decide
The door of lies had lots of flowers growing round outside
But looking close I noticed it was crumbling inside

The door of truth was very plain, but stood up very strong,
And when I entered thru it's door I knew I wasn't wrong.

sheet music Buy Steve Winwood sheet music
cd Buy Steve Winwood CDs
guitar tabs Steve Winwood guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - J Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - J" CD
  1. Adventures in success
  2. Afro super
  3. Air over
  4. Air voice
  5. All thru history
  6. Always
  7. Ask anybody
  8. Back In The High Life
  9. Berkshire poppies
  10. Black beauty
  11. Blind man
  12. Blues in f
  13. Carnival
  14. Change of address
  15. Christmas is now drawing near at hand
  16. Cryin’ to be heard
  17. Da da man
  18. Dancing for mental health
  19. Do what you like
  20. Don’t be sad
  21. Don’t care
  22. Don’t want you no more
  23. Dust my blues
  24. Evening blue
  25. Every day
  26. Every mother’s son
  27. Every night, every day
  28. Exchange and mart
  29. Far from home
  30. Feelin’ alright
  31. Feelin’ good
  32. For beauties sake
  33. Georgia on my mind
  34. Ghostmachine
  35. Give it up
  36. Giving to you
  37. Go juan
  38. Gojuan (Aaghh Mix)
  39. Goodbye stevie
  40. Graveyard people
  41. Happy birthday
  42. Here comes a man
  43. Here right now
  44. Here we go round the mulberry bush
  45. Hey, darling
  46. Hidden treasure
  47. High time baby
  48. Hole in my shoe
  49. Holy ground
  50. Hope i never find me there
  51. House for everyone
  52. How blue can you get
  53. I can’t get enough of it
  54. I washed my hands in muddy water
  55. I'm blue (the gong gong song)
  56. I’ll drown in my own tears
  57. I’m blue
  58. I’m getting better
  59. If that gun’s for real
  60. Imagine
  61. Irin-ajo
  62. It hurts me so
  63. It’s all right
  64. It’s gonna work out fine
  65. Jump back
  66. Just for you


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - J album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -