Grand Central Station March 18, 1977 Lyrics

Steve Fee Lyrics Grand Central Station March 18, 1977

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Grand Central Station March 18, 1977

by Steve Fee. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - Y

{t:Grand Central Station, March 18, 1977}
{st:Steve Forbert}
# Transcribed by Joe Hartley
{c:Capo up 2}
{c:Intro riff 2x}

E ---00-----0---00---00---00---00---00---00--
B ---11-----1---11---11---11---11---11---11--
G ---00-----0---00---00---00---00---00---00--
D ------0h2---3----2---------0---------0-----
A -3--------------------2---------3----------
E -------------------------------------------

[Dm]Gra[F]nd Central [C]Station [Dm]whe[F]els and it [C]deals, [Dm]the [F]crowds rush and sc[C]rambl[A7]e,
[D7]Round past the newsstands and [G]out across the floors

And [Dm]I [F]did some [C]singing, [Dm]and I [F]played [C]guitar, [Dm]do[F]wn near a [C]doorwa[A7]y,
[D7]howling out words and [G]banging out chords.

Well, [C]think what you will, [Em]laugh if you like, it [Am]don't make no [Em]difference to [F]me.
[C]I'll open my case, [Em]and I might catch a coin, but [F]all ears may [G]listen for [C]free
{c:Intro riff}

[Dm]Bi[F]g clocks were [C]tickin', [Dm]tra[F]ins came and [C]went, [Dm]sa[F]d, ragged [C]figur[A7]es
[D7]limped in the hallways and [G]dug through the trash

While [Dm]ol[F]d folks and [C]young folks, [Dm]passed [F]in a [C]flood, [Dm]on[F] dashing [C]somewhe[A7]re,
[D7]wrapped in their lives and [G]gone in a flash


{c:Bridge/Harp solo - 2x}
|G | |F |C |G | | | |

Well, a [Dm]man[F] came a [C]talkin', [Dm]he st[F]opped where I [C]stood. He w[Dm]arn[F]ed me so [C]gravel[A7]y,
'The [D7]cops here'll nab ya, boy and they'll [G]take ya right on down,' yes, but

[Dm]I [F]took my [C]chances, and [Dm]luc[F]k saw me [C]through, [Dm]I s[F]tayed until I'd [C]finish[A7]ed,
[D7]Played what I pleased and [G]poured out my sound


sheet music Buy Steve Fee sheet music
cd Buy Steve Fee CDs
guitar tabs Steve Fee guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - Y" CD
  1. All Because Of Jesus
  2. Beautiful The Blood
  3. Big City Cat
  4. Broadcast
  5. Burn For You
  6. Faithful
  7. Gambling Barroom Blues
  8. Get That Vagabond Feeling
  9. Glorious One
  10. Goin' Down To Laurel
  11. Grace Will Be My Song
  12. Grand Central Station March 18, 1977
  13. Happy Days
  14. I Don't Know
  15. I Will Be There
  16. I Will Be There (When Your Train Comes In The Station)
  17. I'm In Love With You
  18. In The Jailhouse Now
  19. It Doesn't Matter Much
  20. It Isn't Gonna Be That Way
  21. It Sure Was Better Back Then
  22. It's Been A Longtime
  23. Lift High
  24. Lonesome Cowboy Bill's Song
  25. Look what you've done
  26. Make It All So Real
  27. Moon Man (I'm Waiting On You)
  28. Moon River
  29. My Time Ain't Long
  30. No Running From The Blues
  31. Oh, Camille
  32. P-A-T-I-E-N-C-E
  33. Poor Boy
  34. Say Goodbye To Little Jo
  35. Schoolgirl
  36. She's Living In A Dream World
  37. Smoky Windows
  38. Something's Got A Hold On Me
  39. Song For The South
  40. Song For The South (time's Gonna Take Me Back)
  41. Steve Forbert's Midsummer Night's Toast
  42. Strange
  43. The American In Me
  44. The Oil Song
  45. The Sweet Love That You Give
  46. The Sweet Love That You Give (Sure Goes A Long Long Way)
  47. The Sweet Love That You Give (Sure Goes A...
  48. The Weekend
  49. Thinkin'
  50. Victorious
  51. We Shine
  52. What a friend i've found
  53. What Kinda Guy?
  54. When You Walk In The Room
  55. You Are The Light


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -