Rock 'n roll war Lyrics

Steppenwolf Lyrics Rock 'n roll war

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Rock 'n roll war

by Steppenwolf. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - Y

Words and music by John Kay, Michael Wilk and Rocket Ritchotte

He was barely a man that morning when he got on that plane
In his pocket some music and pictures of home
A few days later he's lying in the jungle, beneath the pouring rain
Listening to songs of freedom, feeling scared and alone

Can anybody tell me why I'm here, where's the rhyme where's the reason
It's all so crazy, it's madness over here, just who are we fighting for
The guys back home, they're feelin' no pain, yeah, they're living and lovin'
While we are flyin', dancin' and dyin' in this rock 'n roll war.

Everything looked the same that morning, when he came home again
In his baggage some medals and memories of war
But he was different, changed forever and out of touch with time
Walking the streets of home, he felt lost and alone

Can anybody tell me where I am, I feel like a stranger
Some call me hero, some have called me names, some don't call anymore
I made it home, but I'm still in pain, I'm not livin' or lovin'
For I'm still flyin', fightin' and dyin' in that Rock n' Roll war

Tell everybody I feelin' better, It's been slow but I'm healing
Through mother earth and father time, I don't hurt like before
I love a good woman, we have a son, he's our joy, our salvation
May he never fly in, fight in or die in some rock 'n roll war
Tell everybody I'm doin' all right, yes, I'm livin' and lovin'
For I'm done flyin', livin' and dyin' in that rock n' roll war.

© 1989 Black Leather Music., (BMI), Michael John Music, (BMI), Attlebrat, (BMI)

sheet music Buy Steppenwolf sheet music
cd Buy Steppenwolf CDs
guitar tabs Steppenwolf guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - Y" CD
  1. Ain't nothin' like it used to be
  2. Another's lifetime
  3. Caroline
  4. Do or die
  5. Don't step on the grass, sam
  6. Feed The Fire
  7. Fishin' in the dark
  8. Five finger discount
  9. Fool's fantasy
  10. Hey Lawdy Mama
  11. Hoochie coochie man
  12. I'm Going Upstairs
  13. Justice don't be slow
  14. Let's do it all
  15. Lonely dreamers
  16. Night Time's For You
  17. Now and forever
  18. Rise and shine
  19. Rock 'n roll war
  20. Screaming night hog
  21. She'll be better
  22. Straight shootin' woman
  23. Tell me it's all righ
  24. The daily blues
  25. The wall
  26. We like it we love it
  27. Wild Thing
  28. You're the only one
  29. Your wall's to high


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -