Ain't That Peculiar Lyrics

Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes Lyrics Ain't That Peculiar

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Ain't That Peculiar

by Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes. Buy album CD: I Don't Want To Go Home

(W. Robinson/W. Moore/M. Tarplin/R. Rogers)

You do me wrong and still I'm crazy about you
You stay away too long and I can't do without you
Every chance you get you seem to hurt me more and more
But each hurt just makes my love stronger than before
I know that flowers grow from rain
But how can love grow from pain?

Ain't it peculiar?
Peculiar as can be
Ain't that peculiar?

Well, you tell me lies that should be obvious to me
But I'm so much in love with you, baby, that I don't want to see
That the things you do and say are designed to make me blue
It's a doggone shame my love for you makes all those lies seem true
Well if the truth makes love last longer
Why do lies make my love stronger?

Aint it peculiar?
Peculiar as can be
Baby, ain't that peculiar?

I cry so much just like a child that lost his toy
Maybe, baby, to you these tears I cry are tears of joy
Well a child can cry so much until you do everything he says
Unlike a child my tears don't help me to get my way
I know love can last for years
But how can love last through tears?

Ain't it peculiar?
Aint that peculiar?
Peculiar as can be

Well, I don't understand it, baby
It's so strange
But, I don't understand it, baby
It's so strange
Ain't it peculiar?

Jobete Music Co. Inc. ASCAP

sheet music Buy Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes sheet music
cd Buy Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes CDs
guitar tabs Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes guitar tabs
Album: I Don't Want To Go Home (1976) Lyrics
cd Buy "I Don't Want To Go Home" CD
  1. 99 Degrees
  2. Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
  3. Ain't That Peculiar
  4. Baby Don't Lie
  5. Back In The USA
  6. Blue Radio
  7. Bring It On Home (To Me)
  8. Broke Down Piece Of Man
  9. Cadillac Jack
  10. Can't Stop Thinking Of You
  11. Check Mr. Popeye
  12. Christmas Is For Everyone
  13. Come Home Little Girl
  14. Don't Look Back
  15. Fanny Mae
  16. First Night
  17. Gin Soaked Boy
  18. Got To Get You Off My Mind
  19. Havin' A Party
  20. How Come You Treat Me So Bad?
  21. I Ain't Got The Fever No More
  22. I Can't Dance
  23. I Can't Live Without Love
  24. I Can't Wait
  25. I Choose To Sing The Blues
  26. I Don't Want To Go Home
  27. I Talk To The Night
  28. I Won't Sing
  29. I'm So Anxious
  30. I've Been Working Too Hard
  31. Into The Mystic
  32. It Ain't The Meat (It's The Motion)
  33. It's Been A Long Time
  34. Kill My Love
  35. King Of The Night
  36. Light Don't Shine
  37. Little By Little
  38. Little Girl So Fine
  39. Living With The Blues
  40. Looks Like Rain
  41. Love On The Wrong Side Of Town
  42. Love When It's Strong
  43. Messin' Round With The Blues
  44. Mother Earth
  45. My Baby's Touch
  46. Rhumba And Coke
  47. River's Invitation
  48. Rosa
  49. Sam Cooke Medley:
  50. Satan's Shoes
  51. Searchin'
  52. Shake 'Em Down
  53. She Got Me Where She Wants Me
  54. She's Still In Love
  55. Sinful
  56. Snatchin' It Back
  57. Some Things Just Don't Change
  58. Soul's On Fire
  59. Stagger Lee
  60. Sweeter Than Honey
  61. Tell 'Em I'm Broke
  62. Tell Me (That Our Love's Still Strong)
  63. The Fever
  64. This Time Baby's Gone For Good
  65. This Time It's For Real
  66. Time Is Running Wild
  67. Train Kept A Rollin'
  68. When You Dance
  69. Without Love
  70. You Mean So Much To Me


Song words / lyrics from I Don't Want To Go Home album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -