Big Wheel Cannonball Lyrics

Smoke Or Fire Lyrics Big Wheel Cannonball

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Big Wheel Cannonball

by Smoke Or Fire. Buy album CD: Worker's Union [Performed As Jericho RVA]

[1] This great & mighty nation... will sing forever more...
Of the pioneers, brave engineers... and heroes by the score...
But the world of transportation... has a new breed just as great...
It's the men of steel, behind the wheels... Of the big rigs hauling freight.

[Cho] Listen to the rumble... listen to the roar.
Of the big wheels on the highways... from the mountains to the shore
Old Buffalo Bill & Casey Jones... would never have the gall...
To risk their fate on the Interstate... on the big wheel cannonball.

Music Channel
[2] There's a lot of speculation... when the big wheels roll at night.
Some think their destination... is a truck stop on the right.
With a little 'old cat eye waitress... or a hot shot on the make.
But some I know... would rather go... for a hot shot wagon steak.

[Cho] Listen to the rumble... listen to the roar
Hear the jingle of the jukebox... see the action on the floor.
Those giddy-up... go go babies... do the Monkey & the Crawl.
When a swinging combination... plays the big wheel cannonball.

[3] I try to keep my schedule... the way most drivers do.
It's food and drinks... and forty winks... then I go balling through...
But tonight I've got a hang-up... she's the cutest little doll...
I'll see ya on the straightaway... on the big wheel cannonball...

[Cho] On the big wheel cannonball... on the big wheel cannonball
Tonight she's riding shotgun... and I warn you one & all...
When a devil from St. Louie... takes an angel on his haul...
Don't look for any halos... round... the big wheel cannonball.

sheet music Buy Smoke Or Fire sheet music
cd Buy Smoke Or Fire CDs
guitar tabs Smoke Or Fire guitar tabs
Album: Worker's Union [Performed As Jericho RVA] (2003) Lyrics
cd Buy "Worker's Union [Performed As Jericho RVA]" CD
  1. A Christmas Baby
  2. Baby Come Close
  3. Back In The Country For Christmas
  4. Beauty Fades
  5. Being With You
  6. Big Wheel Cannonball
  7. Blame It On Love
  8. Daddy Sang Bass
  9. Daylight And Darkness
  10. Double Good Everthing
  11. Down To The River To Pray
  12. Ebony Eyes
  13. Everything You Touch
  14. Feed The Children
  15. Fifty Cent Hearts
  16. Glow Of Christmas
  17. Going To A Go Go
  18. Good Time
  19. Happy Father's Day Mama
  20. Honky Tonk Christmas
  21. Hug For Christmas
  22. I Am I Am
  23. I Don't Blame You At All
  24. I Second That Emotion
  25. I've Been Good To You
  26. If You Wanna Make Love (Come 'round Here)
  27. Just To See Her
  28. Keep On The Sunny Side
  29. Let Me Be The Clock
  30. Life's Railway To Heaven
  31. Living It Up
  32. Love Letters In The Sand
  33. Love Will Set You Free
  34. Man Of Constant Sorrow
  35. Mickey's Monkey
  36. Miracles Of Christmas
  37. More Love
  38. Mountain Dew
  39. My Girl
  40. New Mule Skinner Blues
  41. O Brother
  42. Old Fashioned Love
  43. One Heartbeat
  44. Ooh Baby, Baby
  45. Orange Blossom Special
  46. Our Love Is Here To Stay
  47. Quiet Storm
  48. Really Gonna Miss You
  49. Ring Those Joy Bells Of Christmas
  50. Rocky Top
  51. Rollin' In My Sweet Baby's Arms
  52. Running In Circles
  53. Salty Dog
  54. Santa's Kicking Up His Country Heels Tonight
  55. Second Wind
  56. Shop Around
  57. Silent Night
  58. Sinner Man
  59. Sunday Pints
  60. Suppertime
  61. Sweet Harmony
  62. Tell Me Tomorrow
  63. Tennessee Saturday Night
  64. Tennessee Waltz
  65. The Agony And The Ecstasy
  66. The Tears Of A Clown
  67. There Will Come A Day (I'm Gonna Happen To You)
  68. There's So Much Of Me
  69. They All Go To California
  70. Tracks Of My Tears
  71. Virgin Man
  72. Wabash Cannonball
  73. Wedding Song
  74. Weekend
  75. What's Too Much
  76. You Are Forever
  77. You Are My Sunshine
  78. You Really Got A Hold On Me


Song words / lyrics from Worker's Union [Performed As Jericho RVA] album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -