Spittin' truths Lyrics

Small Towns Burn A Little Slower Lyrics Spittin' truths

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Spittin' truths

by Small Towns Burn A Little Slower. Buy album CD: So Begins The Test Of A Man

In this chain of communication
I think we skipped the link where you mention your intentions.
And since I brought it up this is when I thought
I would speak my mind and tell you why me and my kind are note feeling fake.

For those friendly leaches with their suction cup tongues.
They talk you in and out of whatever they want.
Not out for blood, just # 1

And I for one am ashamed to say I'm guilty of the same double dealings.
Pillars of promise built to keep the floor from the ceiling.
But I don't want to be put on a pedestal
So if you could do the same then you'd be feeling fake.


Fed up with this spinning, so we're swinging on our own.
Singing like we know but admitting that we don't.
Fed up with the spinning so we're swinging but not for those friendly leaches.

sheet music Buy Small Towns Burn A Little Slower sheet music
cd Buy Small Towns Burn A Little Slower CDs
guitar tabs Small Towns Burn A Little Slower guitar tabs
Album: So Begins The Test Of A Man (2008) Lyrics
cd Buy "So Begins The Test Of A Man" CD
  1. 100 Billion Watts
  2. 48 States
  3. Any Other Love
  4. Anymore
  5. Anything Genuine
  6. Beautiful, Scandalous Night
  7. Call Me Christian
  8. Clean
  9. Every Reason
  10. Everything I Hate
  11. Firefly
  12. Garland Of Grace
  13. Gloria
  14. Hold It Up To The Light
  15. I'll Give
  16. If You'll Let Me Love You
  17. Inside The Bubble
  18. Long, Long Way
  19. Monkey's Paw
  20. New Man
  21. No Kinder Savior
  22. One Of These Days
  23. Quasar
  24. Scenario
  25. That Line
  26. The Gospel Is Peace
  27. The Lust, The Flesh, The Eyes And The Pride Of Life
  28. There Is Only You
  29. There's A Day
  30. Trust
  31. Waterfall
  32. Who You Are
  33. The giver
  34. Rx drive
  35. Rooftops won't come to you
  36. What is it worth?
  37. Spittin' truths
  38. Saw my youth
  39. Money make the man
  40. Last will in testimony
  41. If you've got soul
  42. Help! there's a con artist under my bed!
  43. Meth is the new america
  44. Asleep in life's waiting room


Song words / lyrics from So Begins The Test Of A Man album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -