Babe In The Straw Lyrics

Sixpence None The Richer Lyrics Babe In The Straw

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Babe In The Straw

by Sixpence None The Richer. Buy album CD: Other Songs 4 - S

Babe In The Straw
Lyrics: Steve Hindalong /Music: Derri Daugherty
Originally performed by Derri Daugherty, Riki Michelle, Steve Hindalong

who is this child, 
asleep in a manger? 
the heaven's are bright 
the stable's so cold 
on this holy night, 
have you come to redeem us? 
little child in the straw 
little child in the straw 

who is this babe? 
prince of the universe 
a donkey is braying 
angels are singing 
the prophets did say 
you would come to redeem the world 
little babe in the straw 
save us all 

and if we lose sight of your sweet face 
at the birth of grace, at the birth of grace 
light of truth shine like Bethlehem's star 
lead us to where you are, show us who you are 

merciful one 
lover of every soul 
the Father's own Son 
yes, we believe, 
you are able to heal us 
Noel, noel, 
save us all 

save us tonight (repeat)

sheet music Buy Sixpence None The Richer sheet music
cd Buy Sixpence None The Richer CDs
guitar tabs Sixpence None The Richer guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs 4 - S Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs 4 - S" CD
  1. 4: 20
  2. A journey into darkness
  3. Animal instinct
  4. As i die
  5. Babe In The Straw
  6. Beautiful scandalous night
  7. Bouquet
  8. Breathe Your Name (Sixpence)
  9. Brighten my heart (from exodus)
  10. Buenas Noches From Nacogdoches
  11. Burning blood
  12. Cages & disgraced
  13. Dancing Queen (Cover Song)
  14. Dancing queen (lyrics written by abba)
  15. Death or glory
  16. Deeper
  17. Do You Want A Revolution
  18. Foolish
  19. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  20. I Don't See Why
  21. I Need Love (From - Here On Earth)
  22. I Need To Be Next To You
  23. In Your Hands
  24. It came upon a midnight clear
  25. Kyrie eleison
  26. Leigh nash solo:
  27. Love is blindness
  28. Love [remix]
  29. Love, Salvation, The Fear Of Death [dance Mix Intro]
  30. Manipulation
  31. Need To Be Next To You
  32. Night visions
  33. Nonexistence
  34. Northern Lights Name
  35. O holy night
  36. On The Run
  37. Precious jesus
  38. Revenge of the zombie
  39. Road to zion
  40. Tension
  41. Thought imenagerie
  42. War is coming
  43. With Every Breath
  44. You're Here
  45. Breathe Your Name (Single Version)
  46. Don't Dream It's Over (Single Version)
  47. Within A Room Somewhere (Demo)
  48. Don't Pass Me By
  49. Northern Lights
  50. Sad But True
  51. Carry You
  52. Alisha's First Step
  53. Alisha's first step (instrumental)
  54. Solomon The Mystic
  55. Solomon the mystic (instrumental)


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs 4 - S album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -