Emperor's New Clothing Lyrics

Sage Francis Lyrics Emperor's New Clothing

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Emperor's New Clothing

by Sage Francis. Buy album CD: Sick Of Waiting Tables

Written By: Sage Francis

I listen for secrets hidden in whispers...in the winter time/
And catch them tickling my whiskers...colliding with wind chimes/
The kind that send shivers...up and down tingling spines/

Thinking time could stretch if...

we'd spin a design inside our web that would catch drifts/
The type that blow out birthday candles before we make our death wish/

I'm waiting for a message in my calling so I'm checking my voice mail,
and I'm answering machines with man-made dreams.
Man made bandaids to cover up the seams.
The cover-up seems to only work if the wound never opens up or bleeds.

Beads of sweat form above the eyes of a heathen Emperor/
Who won't get on his feet and step outside into the freezing temperature/
He wants to adjust the global thermostat/
But he's so remote...and you can't control the world like that/

Come to find these eggs ain't even golden.
I see depreciation in the family jewels the Queen is holding.
That broken marraige was fixed. It happened when her feet were frozen.
She still remains to be the only one who's seen the Emperor's new clothing...

sheet music Buy Sage Francis sheet music
cd Buy Sage Francis CDs
guitar tabs Sage Francis guitar tabs
Album: Sick Of Waiting Tables (2001) Lyrics
cd Buy "Sick Of Waiting Tables" CD
  1. Vital Signs
  2. Drop Bass
  3. Who's Crying?
  4. Rewrite
  5. Day Grows Old
  6. Narcissist (Live On Wriu)
  7. Emperor's New Clothing
  8. Orphanage Freestyle Part I Live
  9. Intuition
  10. When Freedom Rings (Snippet Verse) - Whip It
  11. Follow Me (Snippet Verse)
  12. Gun Gods
  13. Sage And Clokworx On 88.9 Wbru
  14. The Best Of The Underground Kid Battle
  15. I Apologize
  16. Trite
  17. Oliver Twisted
  18. Testimony
  19. I Keep Calling
  20. Respect The Broccoli Cock
  21. Swedish Fish
  22. Orphanage Freestyle Part Ii Live
  23. Bounce (Live)
  24. Mc Shut Up


Song words / lyrics from Sick Of Waiting Tables album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -