Peach trees Lyrics

Rufus Wainwright Lyrics Peach trees

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Peach trees

by Rufus Wainwright. Buy album CD: Want

Is true love a trip to Chinatown
Or being held in one's opium gaze
Under the peach trees
There I'll sit and wait

Is true love a long walk through Bryant park
Or being held in the month of May
under the peach trees
There I will be, will be until you come and get me

Cause I'm so tired of waiting in restaurants
reading the critics and comics alone
With a waiter with a face made for currency
Like a coin in ancient Rome

And I really do wish you were here next to me
cause I'm going to see James Dean
There I will be
Under the peach trees with him

sheet music Buy Rufus Wainwright sheet music
cd Buy Rufus Wainwright CDs
guitar tabs Rufus Wainwright guitar tabs
Album: Want (2005) Lyrics
cd Buy "Want" CD
  1. Oh what a world
  2. I don't know what it is
  3. Vicious world
  4. Movies of myself
  5. Pretty things
  6. Go or go ahead
  7. Vibrate
  8. 14th street
  9. Natasha
  10. Harvester of hearts
  11. Beautiful child
  12. Want
  13. 11.11
  14. Dinner at eight
  15. Es muß sein
  16. Velvet curtain rag
  17. Agnus dei
  18. The one you love
  19. Peach trees
  20. Little sister
  21. The art teacher
  22. Hometown waltz
  23. This love affair
  24. Gay messiah
  25. Memphis skyline
  26. Waiting for a dream
  27. Crumb by crumb
  28. Old whore's diet
  29. Chelsea hotel no. 2
  30. In with the ladies


Song words / lyrics from Want album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -