Betrayed Lyrics

RJD2 Lyrics Betrayed

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by RJD2. Buy album CD: The Colossus

Feelings of rejection, no false hopes or misconception,
Just a burning in my head and in my heart.
Promises were made, friendship lost along the way,
A twisted path of lies, deception from the start.
The future lay in your hands with talk of stardom, all your plans,
We had our dreams, high hopes, we trusted you.
But the decisions that you made,
And the staring role you played.
Quickly made us realize what we must do.
And I gave my trust to you,
Got stabbed in the back and left for dead,
Why'd you do the things you do?
With all the lies, deceit, wrong things got said.
Never expected this of you,
Should've known better than to do what I did,
I was blind and you were shrewd.
Had me eating from your hand like a naive little kid
Laid down my guard wound up screwed!
There comes a time in all our lives when quickly we must learn from our mistakes,
Now trusting no one, guard held high,
Second guessing all the chances that he takes.
We all must learn to use the term my friend,
To those deserving of the phrase.
Avoiding the pain and all the rage from knowing
That you've been Betrayed.
Never again will I trust you,
Left for dead knife buried in my back.
I wish I would have knew,
Your sneakiness, plan of attack.
This is what you do.
Lying, cheating, and all that crap,
No chance for number two.
With my guard held high and my wall built strong,
Next time around I'll screw you!
There comes the time in all of our lives
When quickly we must learn from our mistakes.
Not knowing why we made them, just the outcome
And the feelings they create.
Whether it's sadness, loss of trust, death, pain, forgiveness,
Love, joy, sex, happiness, or fate,
It's one of these, the biggest one, that I really hate
It's a feeling you get when a trust so deep,
A trust between friends has been broken
And you know you got played, it's that feeling...
You straight up been Betrayed!
Straight up been Betrayed!
There comes the time in every life
When quickly we must learn from our mistakes.
Now trusting no one
Guard held high, second guessing
All the chances that he takes...

sheet music Buy RJD2 sheet music
cd Buy RJD2 CDs
guitar tabs RJD2 guitar tabs
Album: The Colossus (2010) Lyrics
cd Buy "The Colossus" CD
  1. A Son's Cycle
  2. A Spaceship For Now
  3. Adolescent Death
  4. Aftermath
  5. Alone Inside
  6. Balls
  7. Beautiful Feeling
  8. Beautiful Feeling Part 2
  9. Beautiful Feeling Part 3
  10. Berlin Rock City
  11. Betrayed
  12. Blocked Out
  13. Break The Camels Back
  14. Catch Your Breath
  15. Chinese Rocks
  16. Come To Pass
  17. Coming Home
  18. Crumbs off the Table
  19. Ded Teds
  20. Drink Positive
  21. Feelings Of Hate
  22. Find A Way
  23. Games You Can Win
  24. Giant Squid
  25. Give It Up
  26. Gypsy Caravan
  27. H.P.C.
  28. Hangover
  29. Heavily Sedated
  30. House Guest
  31. I'm Locked Up
  32. In Your Mind
  33. Insane
  34. Lay Your Weapons Down
  35. Let There Be Horns
  36. Lies
  37. Life In A Bottle
  38. Life's A Gamble
  39. Loneliness
  40. Love To Hate
  41. Meltdown
  42. Motherfucker
  43. No Respect
  44. Not Guilty
  45. One Light One Mind
  46. Piece Of Shit List
  47. Political Destruction
  48. Pothead
  49. Rock N Roll Nightmare
  50. Rumors
  51. Salud 2
  52. Sargasm
  53. Scab On My Brain
  54. Seein' You
  55. Senseless Violence
  56. Small Plans
  57. Take Me Home
  58. Tell Me The Truth
  59. The Big If
  60. The Glow
  61. The Shinning Path
  62. The Stranger
  63. Think Positive
  64. Tin Flower
  65. Tribute To The Jester
  66. U.S. Steel
  67. Unborn Child
  68. Walk With Me
  69. We're Back We're Pissed
  70. Why?
  71. Will To Survive


Song words / lyrics from The Colossus album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -