Revolutionist Lyrics

Rilo Kiley Lyrics Revolutionist

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by Rilo Kiley. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - Y

We've come through some tough times
But we've come through them together,
All of us from every race, every religion and ethnic background.
All that we've done and all that we mean to do
Is to make this country freer still.
America's future rests in a thousand dreams inside your hearts.
It rests in the message of hope in songs of a man
So many young Americans admire.
Ronald Reagan, September 19, 1984
Courtesy of the Ronald W. Reagan Presidential Library

Live from the West Side Los Angeles
Yelling to the Lower East Side tenements
Who am I to criticize politics and yet glorify drugs and sex?
Well I'm the next evolution of the revolution
Fighting those over thirty and the institution
This musician's contribution is
A rendezvous for the new revolutionist
This new revolution is
Whatever it is

sheet music Buy Rilo Kiley sheet music
cd Buy Rilo Kiley CDs
guitar tabs Rilo Kiley guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - Y" CD
  1. A Better Son / Daughter
  2. Absense of god
  3. Accidental Death
  4. After hours
  5. And That's How I Choose To Remember It (3)
  6. Blinded By The Right
  7. Dear Slim
  8. Don't Wait
  9. Gin Sippin'
  10. Love & war
  11. M.I.A.
  12. Martha Stewart
  13. Move
  14. Portions Of Foxes
  15. Prologue
  16. Revolutionist
  17. Rock And Roll Suicide
  18. Take Me Out
  19. The Greater Depression
  20. The Pledge Of Allegiance
  21. Unseen
  22. Emotional (Until Crickets Guide You Back)
  23. I Love La
  24. Jenny, You're Barely Alive
  25. Pull Me In Tighter
  26. Rained The Day
  27. Room 8
  28. Somebody Else's Clothes
  29. Steve
  30. Xmas Cake
  31. You Are What You Love


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -