The Scream Lyrics

Pointer Sisters Lyrics The Scream

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The Scream

by Pointer Sisters. Buy album CD: So Excited!

A verdict heard by the jury's word...they're lying
I watch as the victims of the slave ships battle with the demons inside
But no wrong ever righted or proved by the innocent dying
I pray from the ashes of the ruins, the answer will rise

Hey (the scream)
Hear their screams as they rise from the ashes
Lord save the soul who can hear the scream

A child is born to a world that is slowly dying
He chooses to march to the beat of a different drum
A man lays dead in the street, his mama is crying
The people, they measure this man by the damage he's done

Lord praise the man who can hear the scream

Forgive us for our sins, I never meant the things I did
I never meant, I never meant, I never meant

Chorus (repeat)

sheet music Buy Pointer Sisters sheet music
cd Buy Pointer Sisters CDs
guitar tabs Pointer Sisters guitar tabs
Album: So Excited! (1982) Lyrics
cd Buy "So Excited!" CD
  1. (Flesh And Blood) Sacrifice
  2. 69
  3. 7 Days Over You
  4. Ain't That The Truth
  5. American Music
  6. Angst Mary
  7. Back To The Rocking Horse
  8. Ball And Chain
  9. Bastard Son Of A Thousand Blues
  10. Be The One
  11. Blame It On You
  12. Can't Bring Me Down
  13. Come Hell Or High Water
  14. Cover Of The Rolling Stone
  15. Cry Tough
  16. Devil Woman
  17. Doin' As I See On My Tv
  18. Don't Give Up An Inch
  19. Drum Solo
  20. Emperors's New Clothes
  21. Every Rose Has Thorn
  22. Get 'ya Some
  23. Good Love
  24. Guitar Solo
  25. Hollyweird
  26. Home ( Bret's Story)
  27. Home ( C.C.'s Story)
  28. Human Zoo
  29. I Want More
  30. I Won't Forget You
  31. I'd Die For You
  32. Intro
  33. Intro/Look What The Cat Dragged In [Live]
  34. Let Me Go To The Show
  35. Letter From Death Row
  36. Little Willy
  37. Livin' In The Now
  38. Look But You Can't Touch
  39. Mind Tripper
  40. Mr. Smiley
  41. Native Tongue
  42. No More Lookin' Back
  43. No More Lookin' Back (Poison Jazz)
  44. No Ring, No Gets
  45. One More For The Bone
  46. Party Rock Band
  47. Poison
  48. Power To The People
  49. Richie's Acoustic Thang
  50. Ride The Wind
  51. Rockstar
  52. Sacrifice
  53. Say It
  54. She's My Cherry Pie
  55. Shooting Star
  56. Shut Up And Make Love
  57. Sounds Of Sex
  58. Squeeze Box
  59. Stand
  60. Stay Alive
  61. Stay With Me
  62. Steel Bar Blues
  63. Strange
  64. Strange Days Of Uncle Jack
  65. Strike Up The Band
  66. Stupid, Stoned & Dumb
  67. Swampjuice
  68. Swampjuice (Soul-O)
  69. Tearin' Down The Walls
  70. That's The Way I Like It
  71. The Best Thing You Ever Had
  72. The Devil Inside
  73. The Last Breath
  74. The Last Song
  75. The Scream
  76. Theatre Of The Soul
  77. Times Like These
  78. Tragically Unhip
  79. Until You Suffer Some
  80. Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice)
  81. Want Some Need Some
  82. Wasteland
  83. What I Like About You
  84. Wishful Thinkin'
  85. Ww Sex
  86. You Don't Mess Around With Jim


Song words / lyrics from So Excited! album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -