The Sound of the Atom Splitting Lyrics

Pet Shop Boys Lyrics The Sound of the Atom Splitting

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The Sound of the Atom Splitting

by Pet Shop Boys. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - W

I hate you
I hate you
Nothing will ever be the same
Oh really
Don't be silly
I told you it was all a game
Whenever I see you where you work
It makes me feel like spitting
What's that noise?
Oh that
We've been expecting it for ages
It's the sound of the atom splitting
He's a villain,
Him over there
With a stocking on his head
Look, there's another one
They call themselves pinheads
What's that noise over there?
Is it the corrogated iron they're hitting?
No, no, it's perfectly normal
It's just the sound of the atom splitting
Who's side are you on anyway?
Is that some kind of threat?
Well, I suppose it will have to do
As long as you don't make too much mess
And with the last person to leave
Once you all finish kissing
Turn the video on to record
Will you ever know what you're missing?
Bread and circuses
And maybe later
The sound of the atom splitting
Quiet at the back, please!
No whistling
It's the sound
The sound
The sound of the atom splitting

sheet music Buy Pet Shop Boys sheet music
cd Buy Pet Shop Boys CDs
guitar tabs Pet Shop Boys guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - W Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - W" CD
  1. Always
  2. Between two islands
  3. Black tie white noise
  4. Break 4 Love
  5. Break 4 Love (Friburn & Urik Hi Pass Mix)
  6. Closer To Heaven 2
  7. Daydreaming
  8. Delusions of Grandeur
  9. Disappointed
  10. Dont Drop Bombs
  11. Getting Away With It
  12. Girls & Boys (live In Rio)
  13. Hear (Dmc Remix)
  14. Home
  15. How Can You Expect To Be
  16. How I Learned To Hate Rock N' Roll
  17. I Cant Say Goodnight
  18. I Don't Know What You Want But I Can't...
  19. I Don't Know What You Want, But I Can't Give It An
  20. I Get Excited
  21. I Want to Stay Here
  22. I Want to Wake up 1993 Johnny Marr Remix
  23. I Want You Now
  24. I Wouldnt Normally Do This Kind of Thing 7 Version
  25. If There Was Love
  26. In Private
  27. In Private (Stuart Crichton Club Mix) (feat. Elton John)
  28. In The Night (1995)
  29. It Doesn't Often Snow At Christmas
  30. It Must Be Obviou
  31. Jealousy Extended Mix
  32. Left To My Own Devices (disco Mix)
  33. Love Pains
  34. Loves Comes Quickly
  35. Music For Boys (ambient Mix)
  36. My Head Is Spinning
  37. New York City Boy (Us Radio Edit)
  38. Nothing Has Been Proved
  39. Nothing Has Been Proved (Demo For Dusty)
  40. Occupy Your Mind
  41. Paninaro 95
  42. Paris City Boy
  43. Pet Shop Boys
  44. Positive role model (closer to heaven version)
  45. Postscript
  46. Se A Vida E'
  47. Searching for the face of jesus
  48. Sexa northerner
  49. Single Bilingual
  50. So Sorry I Said (demo For Liza)
  51. Somewhere
  52. The Crying Game
  53. The Patience of a Sain
  54. The Patience of a Saint
  55. The Secrets
  56. The Sound of the Atom Splitting
  57. Twist in My Sobriety
  58. We All Feel Better In The Dark (extended Mix)
  59. We Came From Outerspace (Space Mix '98)
  60. We're The Pet Shop Boys
  61. West End Girls 1984 Version
  62. Where The Streets Have No Name (Can't Take My Eyes
  63. Where The Streets Have No Name/can't Take...
  64. Why Don't We Live Together (original New York Mix)
  65. Why Don't We Live Together?
  66. Yesterday When I Was Mad (Hot Tracks)
  67. Flamboyant
  68. Where The Streets Have No Name (Can't Take My Eyes Off You)


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - W album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -