One-Legged Girl Lyrics

Pain (American Band) Lyrics One-Legged Girl

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

One-Legged Girl

by Pain (American Band). Buy album CD: Other Songs A - W

Behind the counter stood on crutches made of wood
A one-legged girl with blue-grey eyes, warm and wise.
I fled from that place and from that lovely face
That the one-legged girl stole my heart and I need help.
Cold November morning, buried under trees.
I would stay here all day long except I have to eat.
Crack the woods, crack them open both with shovels and yells.
Got to find little people, got to ask for their help.
And I tell them
If I could run fast, as fast as the Flash
Or be as cool as Ash in Army of Darkness.
If I were a Gai-King or maybe a Viking,
Stronger than the Thing then I could win the one-legged girl.
Getting close to nighttime, running out of steam.
By now I know my family’s looking and they’ll know right where I’ll be.
Spy the eyes in the twilight, small and bright, warm and wise.
Little hats, little fingers, and a flask full of wine.
And I’d tell them
If my hand were wheels and if my feet were wheels
Then I could roll over all of my rivals.
If I could cast a spell or do something swell
So that she could tell I was worth her attention.
Arms drag me away.
The little eyes wink out.
Stuffed inside my pocket is a flask of wine.
Now I can run as fast as the Flash
Or be as cool as Ash in Army of Darkness.
Now I’ll be a Gai-King or maybe a Viking,
Stronger than the Thing.
Now I can win the one-legged girl!

sheet music Buy Pain (American Band) sheet music
cd Buy Pain (American Band) CDs
guitar tabs Pain (American Band) guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - W Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - W" CD
  1. Adam's Apple
  2. Antidote
  3. Army Of The Bored
  4. Beanbag
  5. Cap'n Scrub
  6. Chris Gets Up On It
  7. Chuck Al Hashib
  8. Comeback
  9. Derision
  10. Easy Out
  11. Ellen
  12. Enough
  13. Excalibur
  14. Fight
  15. Full Speed Ahead
  16. Full Speed Ahead (Battleship Version)
  17. Futz Said Julie
  18. Gavin
  19. Goggins
  20. Grudge
  21. Idle Hands
  22. In A Band
  23. Island Of Fear
  24. Jabberjaw
  25. Jonathan Fallow
  26. Juice
  27. Juice / Square Pegs
  28. Kokamantratarius
  29. Malk
  30. Man Upstairs (What A Man Version)
  31. Midgets With Guns
  32. Milk
  33. Nitro
  34. One-Legged Girl
  35. People, The People
  36. Pose Ode
  37. Put 'Em Back
  38. Put Together
  39. Right On
  40. Square Pegs
  41. Suckerpunch
  42. The Bottlerocket War
  43. The Man Upstairs
  44. The Song Of The Seven Inch Cowboy
  45. The White Recluse
  46. Thimbledrome
  47. Umbrella
  48. Upright
  49. Who Took Botu's Picture?


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - W album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -