Get Away Lyrics

Oar Lyrics Get Away

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Get Away

by Oar. Buy album CD: The Wanderer

Is it me or does it seem that life just carries on?
Was it him who said that life is just a song?
I don't know what will keep me on this little Earth
I just might use the love that's all in the dirt
But every damn time
That I see you
I say to myself
She ain't worth it
Uh no no
She ain't worth nothin I got
Ah no no
Nah nah
Get away to get in
Was it you who said that my life is over?
Baby it was over from the bitter start
Did you say that I won't be around downtown tomorrow?
Ah yes I will with a hardened heart
But every damn time
That I see you
I say to myself
She ain't worth it
No no
She ain't worth nothin I got
Ah no way
Na uh
She can have anything she wants
She really doesn't know about the way she taunts
It's tearin me apart,
It's tearin me apart
I was walkin yesterday at night in the park
And i was a little girl standin on the corner of the world
And i said little girl what ya doin in the world
She looked up at me and i said for what it's worth
And i said the winds been blowing hard for oh bout a 1000 years at a time
But it's time to stop the hate
I said get away to get up
Get away to get up
Get away, something to say uh way oh
Did you mean something mean
When you said my soul was clean
Well i know all the stories that ive been told
Are nothin but a product sold
I was walkin last night
I was thinkin kinda funky i was ready to fight
Feelin kinda friskey drinkin finer wiskey
Never did i know what did it would and kiss me
Up cross the mouth i flick down south
My head started spinnin like a whriley mount
And i said hey girl gotta run away
Gotta ask s

sheet music Buy Oar sheet music
cd Buy Oar CDs
guitar tabs Oar guitar tabs
Album: The Wanderer (2000) Lyrics
cd Buy "The Wanderer" CD
  1. 52-50
  2. About an hour ago
  3. About And Hour Ago (The Gas Was Low)
  4. About Mr. Brown
  5. Any Time Now
  6. Anyway
  7. Black Rock
  8. City On Down
  9. Coalminer
  10. Conquering Fools
  11. Crazy Game Of Poker
  12. Crowded Mind
  13. Dakota
  14. Dareh Meyod
  15. Daylight The Dog
  16. Delicate Few
  17. Destination
  18. Earthward
  19. Favorite Book Of Poetry
  20. Fool In The Rain
  21. Get Away
  22. Heard The World
  23. Here's To You
  24. Hey Girl
  25. Hold On True
  26. I Feel Home
  27. If Only She Knew
  28. Intro
  29. James
  30. King Of The Thing
  31. Ladanday
  32. Lay Down
  33. Love And Memories
  34. Missing Pieces
  35. Mr. Moon
  36. My Life
  37. Nasim Joon
  38. Night Shift
  39. Night Shift...Stir It Up
  40. Old Man Time
  41. On Top The Cage
  42. One Shot
  43. Patiently
  44. Program Director
  45. Ran Away To The Top Of The World Today
  46. Revisited
  47. Right On Time
  48. Risen
  49. Road Outside Columbus
  50. Secret Song
  51. She Gone (Only In Dreams)
  52. Short A Try
  53. So Moved On
  54. So Moved On (Live)
  55. Someone In The Road
  56. That Was A Crazy Game Of Poker
  57. The Stranger
  58. The Wonderer
  59. To Zion Goes I
  60. Toy Store
  61. Tragedy In Waiting
  62. Untitled
  63. When Can I Go Home?
  64. Whose Chariot?
  65. Wonderful Day


Song words / lyrics from The Wanderer album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -