Prayer Flags Lyrics

New Model Army Lyrics Prayer Flags

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Prayer Flags

by New Model Army. Buy album CD: Other Songs 1 - SEE

I met a Moko man from the other side
The room began to capsize as he was telling me his tales
And all my beliefs and best belongings
Were flying useless through the air
And when they all were lost - then we were brothers

By the wheel the tellers stands shaking numbers from his hands
His face is masked and his coats tails are waring
He cries ‘round and round and round she goes
Where she lands nobody knows, but hey thank you for asking'

The prayer flags are flying in the wind
In the last days of winter, just a few of us remained
We built a fire of remembrance on the frozen land
And as the sparks flew up into the night to dance around the stars
Beneath our very feet the ground was shifting

The prayer flags are flying in the wind
The prayer wheels spinning in the wind

And there she blows – our time is gone
And in the womb a new head is beginng to turn
Beyond these Carnival lights there is nothing at all
Just the distant screams and the endless fall

A single drop of rain falls on my windscreen
We're closer to the very edge than we realise
The bridges all have been washed away or bombed out
And the water runs fast and black and cold…

The prayer flags are flying in the wind
The prayer wheels spinning in the wind

sheet music Buy New Model Army sheet music
cd Buy New Model Army CDs
guitar tabs New Model Army guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs 1 - SEE Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs 1 - SEE" CD
  1. 1 Living in the Rose
  2. 1984 1984 Produced by New Model Army
  3. 2 Drummy B
  4. 2 Drummy B (billy Mccann Version)
  5. 3 Marry the Sea
  6. 4 Sleepwalking
  7. 4 Sleepwalking (instrumental)
  8. Adrenalin
  9. Afternoon Song 2 35
  10. All Consuming Fire
  11. Another Imperial Day
  12. Apocalypse dream
  13. Bad Old World 3 32
  14. Ballad2
  15. Bd 3
  16. Bd7
  17. Believe It 4 01
  18. Bluebeat
  19. Brave new world
  20. Brave new world 2
  21. Brother
  22. Burning season
  23. Carlisle Road
  24. Carrying on
  25. Changing of the light
  26. Coming Up
  27. Courage
  28. Curse
  29. Deadeye
  30. Drummy b
  31. Drummy B (Billy McCann Version)
  32. F#ny
  33. Far better thing
  34. Fate 3 20
  35. Fireworks Night
  36. Freedom
  37. Ghost of your father
  38. Ghost train
  39. Here Comes the War 4 27
  40. Heroin
  41. Higher wall
  42. History
  43. I wish
  44. If You Can't Save Me
  45. Island
  46. Knife
  47. Living in the Rose 3 48
  48. Ls43
  49. Marry the sea
  50. Modern times
  51. My People 4 38
  52. No Mans Land 1984 Produced by New Model Army
  53. No sense
  54. One bullet
  55. Prayer Flags
  56. Prison
  57. R.i.p
  58. Rainy night
  59. Red Earth
  60. Refugee
  61. Running in the Rain 1983 Produced by Mond Cowie
  62. See you in hell


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs 1 - SEE album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -