Born Late '58 Lyrics

Mott the Hoople Lyrics Born Late '58

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Born Late '58

by Mott the Hoople. Buy album CD: ll The Young Dudes: The Anthology

(Overend Watts)

Baby took me out last night
Got a little cadillac bite.
Shook me about - inside out
Didn't get home 'till light.

She's a grower, a goer - you gotta get to know her
No chooser, a cruiser - you turn around she'll lose you

Burned out as the light turned green
Smoke-screened off her rail.
He didn't see me comin' but he shoulda saw me runnin'
Faster than the U.S. mail.

She's a speeder, a leader
You're really gotta meet her
You see her, she thrills you, you look at her she'll kill you.

Listen, fella, baby don't you sell her
Don't you try and steal her away
Hush, man logs in her dam
Think you better fade away

Detonator, jail-baiter - a radar radiator
She'll annoy ya, destroy ya - she'll bring ya down in fire
Create her, mistreat her - no use tryin' to beat her
Admit it, she's greater, shame you weren't born later.

sheet music Buy Mott the Hoople sheet music
cd Buy Mott the Hoople CDs
guitar tabs Mott the Hoople guitar tabs
Album: ll The Young Dudes: The Anthology (1998) Lyrics
cd Buy "ll The Young Dudes: The Anthology" CD
  1. Like A Rolling Stone
  2. You Really Got Me
  3. Wrath And Roll
  4. Find Your Way
  5. Moonbus (Baby's Got A Down)
  6. It Would Be A Pleasure
  7. Ohio
  8. Midnight Lady
  9. The Debt
  10. Downtown
  11. Long Red
  12. Till I'm Gone
  13. One Of The Boys
  14. The Journey
  15. Mental Train
  16. How Long?
  17. Ride On The Sun
  18. Movin' On
  19. The Hunchbacked Fish
  20. All The Young Dudes
  21. Ready For Love
  22. Ballad Of Mott (March 26th 1972 Zurich)
  23. I Wish I Was Your Mother
  24. I'm A Cadillac / El Camino Doloroso
  25. All The Way From Memphis
  26. Violence
  27. Crash Street Kidds
  28. Marionette
  29. Rest In Peace
  30. Born Late '58
  31. Foxy Foxy
  32. Saturday Gigs
  33. All The Young Dudes (David Bowie Guide Vocal)
  34. It's Goodbye
  35. Just Can't Go To Sleep
  36. Transparent Day
  37. Shakin' All Over
  38. Please Don't Touch
  39. So Sad
  40. Honaloochie Boogie
  41. Hymn For The Dudes
  42. Nightmare
  43. The Saturday Kids
  44. Lounge Lizzard
  45. Shout It All Out
  46. It Don't Come Easy
  47. Barking Up The Wrong Tree
  48. Too Short Arms (I Don't Care)
  49. Get Rich Quick
  50. International Heroes
  51. American Pie
  52. The Golden Age Of Rock 'n' Roll
  53. Roll Away The Stone
  54. Sweet Jane
  55. Blowin' In The Wind (Live Coda)


Song words / lyrics from ll The Young Dudes: The Anthology album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -