The First Impression Lyrics

Metakix Lyrics The First Impression

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The First Impression

by Metakix. Buy album CD: Headlines

So it's gone away leaving you in a wreck,
No wise ideas this time, to escape this web
Dissolving within, nothing's wrong on the outside
Try and keep your cool, when you watch your memories collide

You were introduced to something new
A girl, a drug, or an attitude
Suddenly you see yourself being ruled
By the force you once never knew
It seemed so right, the only thing there could be
Would do anything for it, sad it didn't do the same for thee
Wanted to trip on it, but you were it's ride
It had you by the heart, oooo it's hypnotising eyes

You've been taken for a ride or two
Reached a state where there's nothing you can do
It's time to experience the rest that'll come
Definitely not the best to welcome

You were ambushed by the first impression
Cos you didn't wanna wait for the ones that would come
You were ambushed by the first impression
And now you're pointing yourself with a gun!

sheet music Buy Metakix sheet music
cd Buy Metakix CDs
guitar tabs Metakix guitar tabs
Album: Headlines (2003) Lyrics
cd Buy "Headlines" CD
  1. (My Favorite) Nightmare
  2. All Your Sorrows
  3. Blood Money
  4. Bomb To Drop
  5. Cradle To Grave
  6. Falldown
  7. Hero's Soul
  8. Hitman
  9. Into Dust
  10. It's A Secret
  11. Kiss For The Dead
  12. Leave Them Behind
  13. Madman's Overture
  14. Merciless Onslaught
  15. Metal Church
  16. Nightmare
  17. Rest In Pieces
  18. Rest In Pieces (April 15, 1912)
  19. Sunless Sky
  20. They Signed In Blood
  21. Time Will Tell
  22. Toys In The Attic
  23. Vlad
  24. Weight Of The World
  25. Wings Of Tomorrow
  26. The First Impression
  27. She's The Incubus
  28. Ocean Man
  29. Soundcheck
  30. High
  31. Small Town Aggression
  32. 13 Disciples
  33. AfterLife
  34. A Suspended State Of Being
  35. Freudian Sonica
  36. Standing Tall
  37. Those Promising Lies
  38. Waiting For Nothing


Song words / lyrics from Headlines album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -