Deuteronomy: Nigger Man Lyrics

Me'shell Ndegéocello Lyrics Deuteronomy: Nigger Man

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Deuteronomy: Nigger Man

by Me'shell Ndegéocello. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - W

All I ever wanted was a nigger who would be true
All I wanted was a nigger man

All I ever wanted was a nigger who would be true, be good to me
While doin' the evil that niggers do
My view of self was that of a divine ho
Like the ones portrayed on the white man colonized minded rap shows
Oh the afro dizzy act of my blak rebel
I am a woman and to this world I accommodate myself
My place is in my blak man's defiance my nigger divine for his Sadness
So well complemented mine
When I look at you so blak and blue
My love for you sad but true

One night on a love high we metamorphasized into
Gigantic blak butterflies
And for the first time I saw the god inside
I realized my nigger redefined was the blak man divine and he could take me higher
And the divine woman was what the blak man desired
But of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, you shall not eat;
For in the day that you eat of it you shall surely die (Genesis 2:17)
To them he said I will greatly multiply your pain and your conception; in pain shall you bring forth children, and you shall be dependent on your husband and he shall rule over you (Genesis 3:16)
Then god said, let us make man in our image

Let's go back to the time when the mind and soul were divine faith unquestioned
Mother father god said let us make man in our own image god was not alone as no one should be I search for a righteous hand to rule over me

For you are a holy people to the Lord your god; The Lord your god has chosen you to be a beloved people to himself, above all people that are upon the face of the earth (Deuteronomy 7:6)

The Lord shall bring a nation against you from afar, from the ends of the earth, as swift as the eagle that flies; a nation whose language you do not understand (Deut. 28:49)

Your sons and daughters shall be given to another people and your eyes shall look on, and you shall grieve over them all the day long and there shall be no might in your hand to do anything (Deut. 28:32)

The fruit of your labors shall a nation that you know not eat up and you shall be wronged and oppressed always (Deut. 28:33)

sheet music Buy Me'shell Ndegéocello sheet music
cd Buy Me'shell Ndegéocello CDs
guitar tabs Me'shell Ndegéocello guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - W Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - W" CD
  1. A Tear And A Smile
  2. Adam
  3. Akel Dama (Field Of Blood)
  4. Andromeda & The Milky Way
  5. Barry Farms
  6. Beautiful
  7. Berry Farms
  8. Better By The Pound
  9. Bitter
  10. Bitter Sweet
  11. Bla Bla Bla Dyba Dyba Dyba
  12. Body
  13. Call Me
  14. Come Smoke My Herb
  15. Comfort Woman
  16. Criterion
  17. Dead Nigga Blvd. (Pt. 1)
  18. Dead Nigga Blvd. (Pt. 2)
  19. Deuteronomy: Nigger Man
  20. Dred Lock
  21. Earth
  22. Ecclestiastes: Free My Heart
  23. Eve
  24. Faithful
  25. Fellowship
  26. Fool Of Me
  27. Forgiveness & Love
  28. God Shiva
  29. God.Fear.Money
  30. Good Intentions
  31. Grace
  32. Hot Night
  33. I'm Diggin' You
  34. I'm Diggin' You (Like An Old Soul Record)
  35. If That's Your Boyfriend
  36. If That's Your Boyfriend (He Wasn't Last Night)
  37. Isolation
  38. Jabril
  39. Let Me Have You
  40. Leviticus: Faggot
  41. Liliquoi Moon
  42. Love Song #1
  43. Love Song #2
  44. Love Song #3
  45. Loyalty
  46. Make Me Wanna Holler
  47. Mary Magdalene
  48. May This Be Love
  49. May This Be Love (2)
  50. My Soul Don't Dream
  51. Nocturnal Sunshine
  52. Open Your Eyes, You Can Fly (Featuring Vanessa Williams)
  53. Outside Your Door
  54. Picture Show
  55. Pocketbook
  56. Poison Ivy
  57. Priorities 1-6
  58. Remember
  59. Rush Over
  60. Satisfy
  61. Shoot'n Up And Gett'n High
  62. Sincerity
  63. Soul On Ice
  64. Soul Searchin' (I Wanna Know If It's Mine)
  65. Space Queen
  66. Stay
  67. Step Into The Projects
  68. Sweet Love
  69. Thankful
  70. The Heather Hunter Theme
  71. The Teaching
  72. The Way
  73. The Womb
  74. Time Has Come Today
  75. Trust
  76. Two Lonely Hearts
  77. Two Lonely Hearts (On The Subway)
  78. Untitled
  79. Untitled ( Instrumental )
  80. Wasted Time
  81. Wasted Time(From Bitter)
  82. Who Is He And What Is He To You


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - W album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -