Pray for Me Lyrics

Mellencamp John Cougar Lyrics Pray for Me

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Pray for Me

by Mellencamp John Cougar. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - TOM

(John Mellencamp/Brian Bec Var)
God gave Moses a few little rules
And he said, I want you to pass them around
Take a look at those old fools
I can't believe the shit that's going down
You're supposed to have a good time
But I think you take it a little too far
Watchin' your life in vista-vision
A monkey on your back, a brand new car
Well, Shakespeare threw down his pencil
Said, I think I'm gonna start layin' brick
Too much of this Romeo stuff enough to make
Anybody sick
"To be or not to be," I mean, what's that supposed to me
I'm changin' my image tomorrow
Be a groupie, make the scene
Pray for me if you want to
If you don't want to, don't stay
Somebody shot the vicar and the minister's on his way
Sellin' open legs on the corner
Punchin' Judy workin' uptown
Pray for me if you want to
Before some fool shoots you down
The man in the cage is always for freedom
The way of the transgressor is hard
Cain and Abel and their old man
Playin' croquet in the back yard
Two guys beat up the sole survivor
Up beat on the back street
I don't really want to get involved
Won't someone help me to my feet

sheet music Buy Mellencamp John Cougar sheet music
cd Buy Mellencamp John Cougar CDs
guitar tabs Mellencamp John Cougar guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - TOM Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - TOM" CD
  1. A Little Night Dancin
  2. Again Tonight
  3. Aint Even Done With the Night
  4. Amazing
  5. And Repeat
  6. Another Sunny Day 12, 25
  7. Authority Song
  8. Beautiful Day
  9. Beige to Beige
  10. Between a Laugh and a Tear
  11. Bitelip
  12. Break Me off Some
  13. Brothers
  14. C'mon Try A Little Bit
  15. Case 795
  16. Case 795 (the Family)
  17. Chance Meeting at the Tarantula
  18. Cheap Shot
  19. Check It Out
  20. Cherry Bomb
  21. China girl
  22. Circling Around The Moon
  23. Collect Call
  24. Crazy Ones
  25. Crumblin' Down
  26. Dance Naked
  27. DMT
  28. Do You Think Thats Fair
  29. Dont Misunderstand Me
  30. Down and out in Paradise
  31. Eden is Burning
  32. Elephant
  33. Even done with the night
  34. Fashionably Uninvited
  35. French Shoes
  36. Fruit Trader
  37. Get a Leg Up
  38. Golden Gates
  39. Grandmas Theme
  40. Great Mid West
  41. Great Mid-west
  42. Hard Times for an Honest Man
  43. Hot Night in a Cold Town
  44. Hotdogs and Hamburgers
  45. Human Wheels
  46. Hurts So Good
  47. I Aint Ever Satisfied
  48. I Need A Lover
  49. I'm Too Young
  50. Im Not Running Anymore
  51. It All Comes True
  52. Jack & Diane
  53. Jackie O
  54. Junior
  55. Justice And Independence '85
  56. Key West Intermezzo (i Saw You First)
  57. L U V
  58. Last Chance
  59. Last Night's Fight
  60. Lonely Ol Night
  61. Love and Happiness
  62. Madison
  63. Make Me Feel
  64. Melting Pot
  65. Miami
  66. Minutes to Memories
  67. Miss Missy
  68. Motivation
  69. My First Love Song
  70. No More Options
  71. Now More Than Ever
  72. Paper In Fire
  73. Peaceful World
  74. Pink Houses
  75. Pop Singer
  76. Positively Crazy
  77. Pray for Me
  78. Pretty Boy
  79. R O C K In The U S A (a Salute To '60s Rock)
  80. R.o.c.k. In The U.s.a (a Salute To 60's Rock)
  81. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A.
  82. Rain On The Scarecrow
  83. Rooty Toot Toot
  84. Rumbleseat
  85. Small Paradise
  86. Small Town
  87. Sugar
  88. Sugar Marie
  89. Suzanne and the Jewels
  90. Sweet Evening Breeze
  91. Taxi Dancing
  92. The Big Jack
  93. The Breakout
  94. The Face of the Nation
  95. The Kind of Fella I Am
  96. The Real Life
  97. Theyre So Tough
  98. This May Not Be The End Of The World
  99. This Time
  100. To M G


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - TOM album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -