Naked To The Eye Lyrics

Mary Black Lyrics Naked To The Eye

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Naked To The Eye

by Mary Black. Buy album CD: Stories From The Steeples

(Mary Chapin Carpenter)

Been walking these streets, been deciding what's true
Been hands in my pockets, coat collar up, thinking `bout you
I've been talking to myself, giving fate the third degree
I've been eyes on the pavement admitting my part to strangers passing me
And I know it isn't fair, but nothing's ever been
Hey when you look at me baby, my god how I feel so good again
I don't know where I went wrong, but it isn't right to lie
Hey when you look at me baby, my hearts wide open, naked to the eye

Now some lovers are apart, but they're never far away
I can see her in your eyes, hear her in your voice and I have to turn away
Oh what covet is to ache, is what aching is to me
For the arms of a man who knows who I am and where I need to be
And if I know what I know, then the lonely can't pretend
When you look at me baby, my god how I feel so whole again
Is there heaven after all, or just this empty space
That no amount of time, nor comfort in it's hands can ever help me face
Which is worse is yet to come, your rebuff or my resign
Hey when you look at me baby, I'm helpless as a child, naked to the eye

It's like a fever and a spell, unbroken by a sigh
Oh when you look at me baby I'm going nowhere, just naked to the eye
Yeah when you look at me baby, everythings there, naked to the eye
Hey when you look at me baby, I haven't got a prayer, naked to the eye

sheet music Buy Mary Black sheet music
cd Buy Mary Black CDs
guitar tabs Mary Black guitar tabs
Album: Stories From The Steeples (2012) Lyrics
cd Buy "Stories From The Steeples" CD
  1. All The Fine Young Men
  2. Alone But Not Lonely
  3. Beautiful Racket
  4. Bells Are Ringing
  5. Between Here And Gone
  6. Can't Take Love For Granted
  7. Come On Come On
  8. Down At The Twist And Shout
  9. Down In Mary's Land
  10. Downtown Train
  11. Elysium
  12. Faith In Fate
  13. Fifi The Flea
  14. Girls Like Me
  15. Goin Home
  16. Going Out Tonight
  17. Goodnight America
  18. Grand Central Station
  19. He Thinks He'll Keep Her
  20. Here I Am
  21. Hero In Your Own Hometown
  22. Heroes & Heroines
  23. Houston
  24. I Can See It Now
  25. I Put My Ring Back On
  26. I Want To Be Your Girlfriend
  27. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
  28. Ideas Are Like Stars
  29. In The Name Of Love
  30. It Don't Bring You
  31. John Doe No. 24
  32. Jubilee
  33. Just Because
  34. Keeping The Faith
  35. King Of Love
  36. Late For Your Life
  37. Leaving Song
  38. Lighthouse Light
  39. Luna's Gone
  40. Marguerite And The Gambler
  41. Maybe World
  42. Mountains To The Sea
  43. My Heaven
  44. Naked To The Eye
  45. One Small Heart
  46. One True Place
  47. Other Streets And Other Towns
  48. Outside Looking In
  49. Party Doll
  50. Pete
  51. Quittin' Time
  52. Rhythm Of The Blues
  53. Right Now
  54. River
  55. Shut Up And Kiss Me
  56. Simple Life
  57. Slave To The Beauty
  58. Someone Else's Prayer
  59. Soul Companion
  60. Steady Breathing
  61. Stones In The Road
  62. Sudden Gift Of Fate
  63. Swept Away
  64. That's Real
  65. The Better To Dream Of You
  66. The Bug
  67. The Dreaming Road
  68. The Last Word
  69. The Long Way Home
  70. The Night Is On Our Side
  71. The Night Was Dark And Deep
  72. The Shelter Of Storms
  73. This Is Love
  74. This Is Me Leaving You
  75. This Shirt
  76. Walking With My Love
  77. What Was It Like
  78. What Would You Say To Me
  79. What You Didn't Say
  80. When She's Gone
  81. Whenever You're Ready
  82. Where Time Stands Still
  83. Why Walk When You Can Fly
  84. Wizard Of Oz
  85. You Win Again


Song words / lyrics from Stories From The Steeples album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -