Bound for old mexico Lyrics

Marty Robbins Lyrics Bound for old mexico

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Bound for old mexico

by Marty Robbins. Buy album CD: Under Western Skies (Disc 3)

True, I wasn't born anywhere south of the border
And I'm not a native to old Mexico
But there's someone there fits my heart as though made to order
And it's fittingly proper through these eyes that love her so

If I could just write it off as just mere fascination
Then the problems we face would die where they are and not grow
But my will's not contained in the thoughts little minds now are thinking
Oh, I'm on my way to old Mexico

There are those who will shame us by openly showing rejection
But the game must be played in accordance to how the cards fall
And my life's not dependant on their kind of narrow affection
For the choice between them would be no choice at all

So the sound of the rails to my ears will be sweet, sweet music
The longer I hear it, the shorter the time we're apart
Soon I will see the span of the Old Rio Grande lay before me
And the land that gave birth to the girl who now holds my heart

I'll be ridin' these same rails in the not too distant future
Life will be so complete for in this very seat soon I know
There'll be two and not one, for love's will shall be done, good Lord willin'
Oh, I'm on my way to old Mexico
To old Mexico
To old Mexico

sheet music Buy Marty Robbins sheet music
cd Buy Marty Robbins CDs
guitar tabs Marty Robbins guitar tabs
Album: Under Western Skies (Disc 3) (1996) Lyrics
cd Buy "Under Western Skies (Disc 3)" CD
  1. The cowboy in the continental suit
  2. I'm Gonna Be A Cowboy
  3. Cry stampede
  4. Oh, virginia
  5. Meet me tonight in laredo
  6. Take me back to the prairie
  7. The wind goes
  8. An Old Pal, A Real Pal
  9. Feleena (from el paso)
  10. Never tie me down
  11. The lonely old bunkhouse
  12. Night time on the desert
  13. The cottonwood tree
  14. Mister shorty
  15. When It's Lamplighting Time In The Valley
  16. Is there anything left i can say
  17. Tonight, carmen
  18. Waiting in reno
  19. The mission in gaudalajara
  20. Love's gone away
  21. Bound for old mexico
  22. Chapel bells chime
  23. Don't go away senor
  24. In the valley of the rio grande
  25. Girl with gardenias in her hair
  26. Spanish lullaby


Song words / lyrics from Under Western Skies (Disc 3) album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -