Gotta Survive Lyrics

Madvillain Lyrics Gotta Survive

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Gotta Survive

by Madvillain. Buy album CD: Stones Throw: 10 Years

[Ma$e talking]
I don't regret nothin' that i've ever done at this point i don't owe n obody an explanation

Man they love you when you up kick you when you down look around vh1 man where are they now
Life is amusin' nobody like to see you cruisin' but evrybody like to see you losin, so i stop
Despisin' on top a lies im livin prophet side i'll be ostracized one day i lost my rodeydum the
Day i hit the podium now im back on top salty like sodium a gift to this world man rappin' wit a
Ribbon why do you look for the dead among the livin' sum thought i was crazy sum thought i was
Missin sum said i was lazy sum said i was diffrent i was so loaded that evrybody flowed it but
Once i got to notice then i got focused and then i saw they motive so evrybody voted so i did the
Way i rote it and live it the way i quote it, c'mon

Gotta Survive in this life that's been givin to me when it seems that the world keeps crashing on
Me when im down at the back just keep it real, Gotta survive, Gotta survive, Gotta survive in
This life that's been givin to me so i tried and i tried to do anything when it seems that the
World keeps crashing on me, Gotta survive, Gotta survive

Now the block tried ta tell me what im not pull up in a bot now im all a sudden hot now they
Wanna stop just ta look at wat i got thought they were my homay left me out ta rot so i had ta
Make it on my own take it on my own i wanted out the hood i had ta scape it on my own believe me
Now it's easy now cause evrybody seen me down and im on tv now but it started out with no budget
Then i took it round the world and the folks love it in the beginnin man my life it was so rugget
But now i shine like a gold nugget cause i made the most of it i no how u feelin man i was weary
Sum days i used ta sit there my eyes all teary thinkin ta myself do anybody hear me now i no, u
Makin a dolla's not a theory, c'mon



I been laughed at, talked about ridiculed, but m dot bethay is still not a bitter dude and u no
Its no coincident that me n u is not so intimate i can't fake i don't shake i don't break i don't
Lose i don't use i don't bruise i never lack and im neva goin back im nuttin u never sawd of im
Tellin u that im immortal


[Ma$e talking w/ chorus in background]

Yea, u no there's nuthin in this world that could seperate me from wat i believe from wat i've
Achieved all a dis is because a him and im tellin u now as much as yall don't wanna hear dis i
Could do nuthin of myself it's all through him it's all through him so all around the world u don't
Even no sucess until u no him and him is jesus

sheet music Buy Madvillain sheet music
cd Buy Madvillain CDs
guitar tabs Madvillain guitar tabs
Album: Stones Throw: 10 Years Lyrics
cd Buy "Stones Throw: 10 Years" CD
  1. 24 Hours To Live
  2. A Day In The Life
  3. All Deliberate Sound
  4. All I Ever Wanted
  5. America's Most Blunted
  6. Another Story To Tell
  7. Awakening
  8. Awards Show (Interlude)
  9. Blood Is Thicker
  10. Breathe, Stretch, Shake
  11. Cheat On You
  12. Do It Again
  13. Do You Remember
  14. Do You Wanna Get $?
  15. Epilogue
  16. Feel So Good
  17. Figaro (Madlib's Stones Throw 101 Remix)
  18. From Scratch
  19. Fuck Me? No, Fuck You
  20. Get Ready
  21. Gettin' It
  22. Gotta Survive
  23. Hater (Interlude)
  24. I Need To Be
  25. I Wanna Go
  26. If You Want To Party
  27. Into What You Say
  28. Intro
  29. Jail Visit (Interlude)
  30. Jealous Guy
  31. Keep It On
  32. Lookin' At Me
  33. Love U So
  34. Mad Rapper (Interlude)
  35. Make Me Cry
  36. March Of The Pigs
  37. Micheal
  38. Money Comes And Goes
  39. My Harlem Lullaby
  40. Niggaz Wanna Act
  41. No Matter What
  42. Novocaine
  43. Phone Conversation (Interlude)
  44. Player Way
  45. Puff's Intro
  46. Ready And Waiting
  47. Same Niggas
  48. Somewhere
  49. Stay Out Of My Way
  50. Take What's Yours
  51. The Everglow
  52. The Fisherman Song
  53. The Love You Need
  54. The Ocean
  55. Tisbury Lane
  56. Wanna Hurt Mase?
  57. Wasting My Time
  58. Watch Your Back (Interlude)
  59. Welcome Back
  60. What You Want
  61. Where The Falls Begin
  62. White Girl (Interlude)
  63. Will They Die 4 You?
  64. You Ain't Smart


Song words / lyrics from Stones Throw: 10 Years album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -