I Know How It Feels Lyrics

Lil Mama Lyrics I Know How It Feels

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

I Know How It Feels

by Lil Mama. Buy album CD: Voice Of The Young People

I know
(Are you ok?)
How it feels
(I want you to know that you can talk to me about anything)
You've been hurt so bad
I know
(I couldn't help but notice that somethin' was wrong)
How it feels
(By the look in your eyes)
You've been hurt so bad
(It's no surprise)

Don't think I know? Well I do, been hurt before just like you
Even the best get depressed, the loneliest loneliness
Got so much on my chest that I can't rest and I'm sleepless
And I keep this a secret, say you'll keep it
The girl I want to be with doesn't see it, can't believe it
Doesn't need this so she's leavin', I'm the reason
I still love her for all seasons, I'm in pieces
Turn my frown upside down so no one sees it
I mean this

I know
(I know how it feels)
How it feels
You've been hurt so bad
(But there's really nothin' you can do)
I know, how it feels
(There's someone for everyone)
You've been hurt so bad
(And maybe it's just not the one for you)

Beware of the danger at the fork in love's road
Sit in bed, feelin' cold and alone, please come back home
Sometimes I feel I should just let her go
If she comes back to me she's meant for me
But she loves someone instead of me
The intensity is killin' me, you don't want this misery
How will it be? Is this the way it feels to be destroyed?
That's what I did to her, that's what she did to me
I'm thinkin' of her and I'm hopin' that she's missin' me
You feelin' me?

I know
(I know)
How it feels
(I know)
You've been hurt so bad
(Every smilin' face ain't a happy one)
I know
(And everybody's somebody's fool)
How it feels
You've been hurt so bad
(Ain't no exception to the rule)

(I know)
That this is real
(Stayin' up late at night)
Give me a hand
(Play my records till I just don't want to hear them anymore)
And I'm here to stand
(Reminiscin' on all the times we had)
And baby this is so real

Memories of long ago, love letters let her know
Words of love so meaningful
I just can't see her go it's gonna take a miracle
Torture and sadness appear when I'm lonely
It drives me insane how it's never the same
She doesn't know how bad it kills me inside
How the tears behind my eyes won't show through my pride
But the touch that warms me through and through
I know how it feels, I know what you're goin' through
There's nothin' you can do, I feel for you
I truly do (I truly do)

I know
('Cause I know)
How it feels
(I know)
You've been hurt so bad
I know how it feels, you've been hurt so bad

I know
(I know)
How it feels
You've been hurt so bad
(Can't sleep at night)

I know
(Got no appetite)
How it feels
(But everything's gonna be alright)
You've been hurt so bad
(I know, I know)

sheet music Buy Lil Mama sheet music
cd Buy Lil Mama CDs
guitar tabs Lil Mama guitar tabs
Album: Voice Of The Young People (2007) Lyrics
cd Buy "Voice Of The Young People" CD
  1. (Intro) They Call Me Lil' Rob
  2. 1218
  3. 4 Corner Room
  4. Apocalypse
  5. Baby Come Back
  6. Back In The Streets
  7. Back Up
  8. Barely Getting By
  9. Bluffin
  10. Boo Hoo Hoo
  11. Bring Out The Freak In You
  12. Brought Up In A Small Neighborhod
  13. Brought Up In A Small Neighborhod (West Coast Remix)
  14. Brought Up In A Small Neighborhood
  15. Brought Up In A Small Neighborhood [west Coast Mix]
  16. Brown Crowd
  17. Brown Crowd [remix]
  18. California
  19. Call The Cops
  20. Can I Get A Twenty
  21. Can We Ride
  22. Can't Keep A Good Man Down
  23. Chicano Love
  24. City That Everyone Knows
  25. Coche Bomba
  26. Crazy Life
  27. Daddy's Home
  28. Do My Thing
  29. Drinking In My Driveway
  30. Droping The Bomb
  31. Dttx Ese, Lil Rob
  32. Emotional Rollarcoasters
  33. Forever Live My Name
  34. From Dago To La
  35. Front Back Side To Side
  36. Fuckin Wit My Bizzness
  37. Fxxkin Wit My Bizziness
  38. Game Krossed(South Side Academy)
  39. Go Ahead
  40. Gotta Go Deeper
  41. HEY GURL
  42. Hey Lady
  43. Hey There Ms. Brown
  44. High Till I Die
  45. I Know How It Feels
  46. I Like The Way You Love Me
  47. I Remember
  48. I Who Have Nothing (But I Have Respect)
  49. I'll Kill You
  50. I'm Still Here
  51. I'm Still Here (Bonus Track)
  52. I'm Still Riding Like That
  53. If You Should Lose Me
  54. Intro (Can't Keep A Good Man Down)
  55. Intro (Neighborhood Music)
  56. It's My Life
  57. Jump In The Ride
  58. Just One Of Your Kisses
  59. Just One Of Your Kisses (Un Besito)
  60. Keep It Real
  61. La Cantina
  62. La Cantina (Clean Remix)
  63. La Cantina (Clean)
  64. La Cantina [remix]
  65. Let Me Try
  66. Let The Mayhem Begin Ft. Mr Shadow
  67. Leva, Leva, Leva, Leva Die
  68. Linda Mujer
  69. Lost In Love With You
  70. Mexican Gangster
  71. Mexican Gangster 2
  72. Mexican Gangster Southside Rules Ya Cornbreads
  73. Mi Barrio Loco
  74. My Chick
  75. My Life
  76. My Turn
  77. Natural High
  78. Naughty Boy
  79. Neighborhood Music
  80. Neighborhood Music Corrected
  81. New Drug
  82. No Future In It
  83. No One To Depend On
  84. No Soy De Ti
  85. Oh What A Night
  86. Oldie(Remix)
  87. Ooh Baby Baby
  88. Outro
  89. Pachucos Night
  90. Payback
  91. Peek A Boo
  92. Playground
  93. Representing
  94. Rolas In Progress
  95. Rough Neighborhood
  96. Rumors
  97. S.A.N. D.I.E.G.O.
  98. Saw You On The Dance Floor
  99. School Dayz
  100. Shells Stackin Up
  101. Side 2 Side
  102. Skit
  103. So Many Styles
  104. So What You Wanna Do
  105. Somethin' To Relate To
  106. Soy Chingon
  107. Still Smokin' (Supermix, Part 1)
  108. Still Smokin' [supermix Part 2]
  109. Stop, Look, & Listen
  110. Str8 Jackin'
  111. Street Dayz
  112. Stuck With You
  113. Summer Nights
  114. Superbad
  115. Sureno Blues
  116. Sureno Thugs
  117. Take To The Sky
  118. That's When I'll Stop
  119. The Last Laff
  120. The Other Side
  121. The Outcome
  122. The Truth
  123. The Villains In Blue
  124. Those Who Talk
  125. Those Who Talk (2000 Remix)
  126. U Can't C Me
  127. U Can't See Me
  128. Vatos N Thebarrio
  129. What Am I Saying
  130. What Can I Do
  131. What It Is
  132. When I Do What I Do
  133. When I Stop
  134. Wicked, Wicked, Wicked
  135. Wicki Wicked
  136. Wickie Wicked [mixdown]
  137. Intro
  138. Lip Gloss
  139. One Hit Wonder
  140. Get Loose Request
  141. Shawty Get Loose
  142. What It Is (Strike A Pose)
  143. G-Slide (Tour Bus)
  144. Gotta Go Deeper (Skit)
  145. Stand Up
  146. L.I.F.E.
  147. College
  148. Emotional Rollercoasters (Skit)
  149. Broken Pieces
  150. Swim
  151. Truly In Love
  152. Look At My Life (Skit)
  153. Make It Hot (Put It Down)
  154. Pick It Up
  155. Never Let Go
  156. On Fire
  157. Girlfriend (Dr. Luke Remix)


Song words / lyrics from Voice Of The Young People album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -