California Lyrics

Lil Mama Lyrics California

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by Lil Mama. Buy album CD: Voice Of The Young People

[Lil' Rob Talking]
Southern California
Home of low-ridin'
Gang-bangin' and shit

[Chorus](Lil' Rob)
I was raised in the streets of California
(Southern California, home of car-hoppin' and
West coast pop lockin', walkin' how we're talkin')
I was raised in the streets of California
(I was raised in Californ-I-A
Where homeboys die everyday over some shit they say)

[Verse 1]
I've always been down with hydros
And cholos, the low-lows
The six-threes, the six-fours
The rucas with no clothes
Used to drop the two-door
Gang-bang in a four door
Puttin' bullet holes
In the doors of a Ford Explorer
Hard-core, and I got more and more
Where that came from?
Welcome to my kingdom
The streets are my freedom
I need em', I feed em', I feedback
They need that, like I need my weed sack
Take a toque, wacha
Where were we at?
Oh, California the golden state
Controllin' states, pushin' weight
Where vatos like me hallucinate
Double up while you fumble up
Fuckin' up, you fuckin' punk
If there's no room
Then we'll stick em' by the fuckin' pump


[Verse 2]
Slippin' and dippin', grippin' the wheel
Lockin' it up
Dump the back corner
Pop the front one up
Put the convertable top down
It's too good to stop now
This California livin'
Smoke up on the ceilin'
Party at the roof, off the hook
Got every drug up in the book
You don't believe me
See for yourself and take a closer look
Low rider car shows
Hoppin' till the truck blows
Catch me at the bar
Havin' a drink with my uncles
Pacifico with no lime
That's what I drink at all times
Creased up Davis'
I'm always out like where the pavement is
I come from the underground
The underground like where the basement is
It's California, people have a hard time facin' it


[Verse 3]
Lowrider bicycles, tricycles
Cold as icycles
Smokin' chronic shit
So high, you would think my eyes are closed
I got my eyes on those
Who be thinkin' that my eyes are closed
But there not ese
Trucha when you get too close
You'll know, that I know
What you think? I don't know
I might explode, unload
Reload, and unload
You broke the code, you got's to go
Ain't no future in your frontin'
Crazy California homeboy
Where the cuete's bustin'
California stylin', California ridin'
Whittier Boulevard to 'Frisco
Then back to Highland
I gots to do it like the locos do
Don't race your ride
Hop your ride like you're supposed to do, through


sheet music Buy Lil Mama sheet music
cd Buy Lil Mama CDs
guitar tabs Lil Mama guitar tabs
Album: Voice Of The Young People (2007) Lyrics
cd Buy "Voice Of The Young People" CD
  1. (Intro) They Call Me Lil' Rob
  2. 1218
  3. 4 Corner Room
  4. Apocalypse
  5. Baby Come Back
  6. Back In The Streets
  7. Back Up
  8. Barely Getting By
  9. Bluffin
  10. Boo Hoo Hoo
  11. Bring Out The Freak In You
  12. Brought Up In A Small Neighborhod
  13. Brought Up In A Small Neighborhod (West Coast Remix)
  14. Brought Up In A Small Neighborhood
  15. Brought Up In A Small Neighborhood [west Coast Mix]
  16. Brown Crowd
  17. Brown Crowd [remix]
  18. California
  19. Call The Cops
  20. Can I Get A Twenty
  21. Can We Ride
  22. Can't Keep A Good Man Down
  23. Chicano Love
  24. City That Everyone Knows
  25. Coche Bomba
  26. Crazy Life
  27. Daddy's Home
  28. Do My Thing
  29. Drinking In My Driveway
  30. Droping The Bomb
  31. Dttx Ese, Lil Rob
  32. Emotional Rollarcoasters
  33. Forever Live My Name
  34. From Dago To La
  35. Front Back Side To Side
  36. Fuckin Wit My Bizzness
  37. Fxxkin Wit My Bizziness
  38. Game Krossed(South Side Academy)
  39. Go Ahead
  40. Gotta Go Deeper
  41. HEY GURL
  42. Hey Lady
  43. Hey There Ms. Brown
  44. High Till I Die
  45. I Know How It Feels
  46. I Like The Way You Love Me
  47. I Remember
  48. I Who Have Nothing (But I Have Respect)
  49. I'll Kill You
  50. I'm Still Here
  51. I'm Still Here (Bonus Track)
  52. I'm Still Riding Like That
  53. If You Should Lose Me
  54. Intro (Can't Keep A Good Man Down)
  55. Intro (Neighborhood Music)
  56. It's My Life
  57. Jump In The Ride
  58. Just One Of Your Kisses
  59. Just One Of Your Kisses (Un Besito)
  60. Keep It Real
  61. La Cantina
  62. La Cantina (Clean Remix)
  63. La Cantina (Clean)
  64. La Cantina [remix]
  65. Let Me Try
  66. Let The Mayhem Begin Ft. Mr Shadow
  67. Leva, Leva, Leva, Leva Die
  68. Linda Mujer
  69. Lost In Love With You
  70. Mexican Gangster
  71. Mexican Gangster 2
  72. Mexican Gangster Southside Rules Ya Cornbreads
  73. Mi Barrio Loco
  74. My Chick
  75. My Life
  76. My Turn
  77. Natural High
  78. Naughty Boy
  79. Neighborhood Music
  80. Neighborhood Music Corrected
  81. New Drug
  82. No Future In It
  83. No One To Depend On
  84. No Soy De Ti
  85. Oh What A Night
  86. Oldie(Remix)
  87. Ooh Baby Baby
  88. Outro
  89. Pachucos Night
  90. Payback
  91. Peek A Boo
  92. Playground
  93. Representing
  94. Rolas In Progress
  95. Rough Neighborhood
  96. Rumors
  97. S.A.N. D.I.E.G.O.
  98. Saw You On The Dance Floor
  99. School Dayz
  100. Shells Stackin Up
  101. Side 2 Side
  102. Skit
  103. So Many Styles
  104. So What You Wanna Do
  105. Somethin' To Relate To
  106. Soy Chingon
  107. Still Smokin' (Supermix, Part 1)
  108. Still Smokin' [supermix Part 2]
  109. Stop, Look, & Listen
  110. Str8 Jackin'
  111. Street Dayz
  112. Stuck With You
  113. Summer Nights
  114. Superbad
  115. Sureno Blues
  116. Sureno Thugs
  117. Take To The Sky
  118. That's When I'll Stop
  119. The Last Laff
  120. The Other Side
  121. The Outcome
  122. The Truth
  123. The Villains In Blue
  124. Those Who Talk
  125. Those Who Talk (2000 Remix)
  126. U Can't C Me
  127. U Can't See Me
  128. Vatos N Thebarrio
  129. What Am I Saying
  130. What Can I Do
  131. What It Is
  132. When I Do What I Do
  133. When I Stop
  134. Wicked, Wicked, Wicked
  135. Wicki Wicked
  136. Wickie Wicked [mixdown]
  137. Intro
  138. Lip Gloss
  139. One Hit Wonder
  140. Get Loose Request
  141. Shawty Get Loose
  142. What It Is (Strike A Pose)
  143. G-Slide (Tour Bus)
  144. Gotta Go Deeper (Skit)
  145. Stand Up
  146. L.I.F.E.
  147. College
  148. Emotional Rollercoasters (Skit)
  149. Broken Pieces
  150. Swim
  151. Truly In Love
  152. Look At My Life (Skit)
  153. Make It Hot (Put It Down)
  154. Pick It Up
  155. Never Let Go
  156. On Fire
  157. Girlfriend (Dr. Luke Remix)


Song words / lyrics from Voice Of The Young People album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -