In My Life Today Lyrics

Lenny Kravitz Lyrics In My Life Today

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

In My Life Today

by Lenny Kravitz. Buy album CD: Other Songs CO - Y

When my memory starts to wander
I sit back and I ponder
How the whole world's gone asunder
I feel the rain and I hear the thunder

I was bare and I was lost
But you were there and now I'm born
You are the force and strength
In my life today

And oh how I thank you father
For giving us all over and under
You're a mystery You're a wonder
I always knew since I was younger

I think about the way that you make it right
So full of love and sacrifice
I say yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

But you were right and I was wrong, yeah
'Cause I was weak but you were strong,
Ohoh hey hey yeah
You are the force and strength
In my life today

And now that the darkness has faded
I'm no longer blinded I can see, yeah [In My Life Today lyrics on]
And I don't have to wait no longer
'Cause it's all about being free
Every day every way
I'm gonna get myself together
Every day any way, ohoh

You are the force and strength
In my life today, yeah
You are the force and strength
In my life today, yeah

You are the force, yeah
And you are the reign,
You are the force and strength
In my life today, yeah

You are the force and strength
In my life today

You are the force
And You are the reign
You make me try to do right
And throw away my evil ways
Yeah, yeah yeaaah oh yeah,
Come on one more time,
Take me now, oh oh oh oh.

sheet music Buy Lenny Kravitz sheet music
cd Buy Lenny Kravitz CDs
guitar tabs Lenny Kravitz guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs CO - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs CO - Y" CD
  1. Cold turkey (john lennon cover)
  2. Deuce (kiss cover)
  3. Epitáfio (Titãs)
  4. Give Peace A Chance (see Peace Choir)
  5. God gave me everything (live)
  6. Guns & roses
  7. Have You Ever Been
  8. Have you ever been (to electric ladyland)
  9. Hey Joe
  10. Hey joe (with jeff healey, jimi hendrix cover)
  11. Higher ground (live)
  12. If 6 Was 9
  13. If Six Was Nine
  14. If six was nine (jimi hendrix cover)
  15. In My Life Today
  16. Its Your Love
  17. Lonely rainbows (sung with vanessa paradis)
  18. Main squeeze (duet with teena marie)
  19. Mean sleep (duet with cree summer)
  20. My flash on you (live)
  21. No Expectations
  22. No expectations (rolling stones cover with mick jagger)
  23. Rebel Rebel
  24. Rebel rebel (sung live with iggy pop)
  25. Silver and Gold
  26. Spin The Bottle
  27. Stand by My Moman
  28. Storm (Just Blaze Remix) (feat. Jay-Z)
  29. Sundays mondays
  30. Superstition
  31. Superstition (stevie wonder cover)
  32. Take Me To the River
  33. We Want Peace
  34. What The... Are We Saying (live)
  35. Why don't you see
  36. Yesterday Is Gone
  37. Yesterday Is Gone (My Dear Kay)
  38. You're an original
  39. Youre My Flavour
  40. Again (Remix)
  41. All Along The Watchtower (Live)
  42. All My Life
  43. Another Life
  44. Anti Love Song (Live)
  45. Ascension
  46. B Side Blues
  47. Be My Baby
  48. Billy Jack
  49. Brother
  50. Buddha Of Suburbia
  51. Buddy X
  52. Cold Turkey
  53. Confused
  54. Deuce
  55. For The First Time
  56. Give Peace A Chance
  57. God Gave My Everything
  58. Gotta Have It
  59. Hey Joe (Live)
  60. Higher Ground
  61. I'll Be Around
  62. If 6 Was 9 (Live)
  63. Is It Me Is It You?
  64. Just As Long As You Are There
  65. Justify My Love
  66. Justify My Love (The Beast Within Mix)
  67. Let Your Love Come Down
  68. Light Skin Girl From London
  69. Like Father Like Son
  70. Line Up
  71. Lonely Rainbows
  72. Main Squeeze
  73. Make Noise
  74. Mean Sleep
  75. Move With Me
  76. My Flash On You
  77. Natural High
  78. No Expectations (Live)
  79. Papa Got A Brand New Bag (Live)
  80. Rebel Rebel (Live)
  81. Show Me Your Soul
  82. Silver And Gold (Live)
  83. Someone Like You
  84. Spinning Around Over You
  85. Superstition (Live)
  86. Take Me To The River (Live)
  87. The Future Song
  88. The Majority
  89. The Only One
  90. Use Me
  91. Your Love Has Got A Handle On My Mind


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs CO - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -