Long Haired Country Boy Lyrics

Lee Greenwood Lyrics Long Haired Country Boy

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Long Haired Country Boy

by Lee Greenwood. Buy album CD: When You're In Love

People say I'm no good and crazy as a loon
Cause I get stoned in the morning I get drunk in the afternoon
Something like my ole blue tick hound I like to lay around in the shade
And I ain't got no money but I've damn sure got it made

And I ain't askin' nobody for nothing
If I can't get it on my own
If you don't like the way I'm living
You just leave this long haired country boy alone

Preacher man talkin' on TV puttin' down the rock and roll
He says he wants a donation cause he's worried about my soul
He said Jesus walked on the water and I know that it's true
Sometimes I think that preacher man just might do a little walkin' too

And I ain't askin' nobody for nothing...

Poor girl wants to marry the rich girl wants to flirt
Rich man goes to college and the poor man goes to work
Drunkard wants another drink of wine and the politician wants a vote
But I don't want much of nothing at all but I will have another toke

And I ain't askin' nobody for nothing...

sheet music Buy Lee Greenwood sheet music
cd Buy Lee Greenwood CDs
guitar tabs Lee Greenwood guitar tabs
Album: When You're In Love (1991) Lyrics
cd Buy "When You're In Love" CD
  1. A Taste Of You
  2. After Six
  3. Anthem
  4. Anything For You
  5. Baghdad Knights
  6. Ballad Of Lucy Jordon
  7. Call The Nurse
  8. Change The World
  9. Dark In My Heart
  10. Easy And Me
  11. Eye Of The Tiger
  12. First Street Blues
  13. Fool
  14. For One Moment
  15. Forget Marie
  16. Friday's Child
  17. Girls In Paris
  18. Hey, Cowboy
  19. Hutchinson Jail
  20. I Am You Are
  21. I Move Around
  22. Jose
  23. Just Another Love Song
  24. Kari
  25. L Is For Loser
  26. Lady Bird
  27. Let's Not Go To Work
  28. Long Black Train
  29. Long Haired Country Boy
  30. Me And Charlie
  31. Nothing
  32. Old Lullaby
  33. Peculiar Guy
  34. Pray Them Bars Away
  35. Rain
  36. Sacrifice
  37. Since You're Gone
  38. Some Velvet Morning
  39. Somebody's Gotta Take The Fall
  40. Sugar Town
  41. Summer Wine
  42. Them Girls
  43. These Boots Are Made For Walkin'
  44. Trouble Is A Lonesome Town
  45. Try Tonight
  46. Wasabi
  47. We All Make The Flowers Grow
  48. You Could Have Anyone
  49. Your Sweet Love


Song words / lyrics from When You're In Love album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -