The fourth man in the fire Lyrics

Johnny Cash Lyrics The fourth man in the fire

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The fourth man in the fire

by Johnny Cash. Buy album CD: Unearthed

They wouldn't bend
They held on to the will of God so we are told
They wouldn't bow
They would not bow their knees to Idols made of gold
They wouldn't burn
They were protected by the Fourth Man in the fire
They wouldn't bend
They wouldn't bow, they wouldn't burn.

Now the prophet Daniel tells about
Three men who walked with God
Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego
Before the wicked king they stood
And the king commanded them bound and thrown
Into the fiery furnace that day
But the fire was so hot that the men were slain
That forced them on their way.


Now when the three were cast in and the king rose up
To witness this awful fate
He began to tremble at what he saw
In astonished tones he spake
Did we not cast three men bound
Into the midst of the fire
Well, Lo, I see four men unhurt
Unbound and walkin' down there;

There's Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego
And the fiery coals they trod
But the form of the Fourth Man that I see
Is like the Son of God

sheet music Buy Johnny Cash sheet music
cd Buy Johnny Cash CDs
guitar tabs Johnny Cash guitar tabs
Album: Unearthed (2003) Lyrics
cd Buy "Unearthed" CD
  1. Casey's Last Ride
  2. Father And Son
  3. Old Chunk Of Coal
  4. Long black veil, the
  5. Flesh & blood
  6. Just the other side
  7. If i give my soul
  8. Understand your man
  9. Banks of the ohio
  10. Two timing woman
  11. Chunk of coal
  12. Breaking bread
  13. Waiting for a train
  14. Casey jones
  15. No earthly good
  16. The fourth man in the fire
  17. Dark as a dungeon
  18. Book review
  19. Down there by the train
  20. Pochohantas
  21. Trouble in mind
  22. Down the line
  23. As long as
  24. Heart of gold
  25. The running kind (featuring tom petty)
  26. Brown-eyed handsome man (featuring carl perkins)
  27. T is for texas
  28. Like a soldier (featuring willie nelson)
  29. Drive on (alt lyrics)
  30. Bird on a wire (live with orchestra)
  31. Singer of songs
  32. Redemption song (featuring joe strummer)
  33. Father & son (featuring fiona apple)
  34. Chattanooga sugarbabe
  35. He stopped loving her today
  36. Hard times
  37. Wichita lineman
  38. Cindy (featuring nick cave)
  39. Big iron
  40. Salty dog
  41. Gentle on my mind
  42. You are my sunshine
  43. The man comes around (alt take)
  44. Never grow old
  45. I shall not be moved
  46. I am a pilgrim
  47. Doo lord
  48. When the roll
  49. If we never meet again this side of heaven
  50. Where the soul of man never dies
  51. Let the lower lights be burning
  52. When he reached down
  53. In the sweet bye and bye
  54. In the garden
  55. Softly & tenderly
  56. Just as i am
  57. Bird on a wire
  58. Thirteen
  59. Rowboat
  60. The one rose
  61. Rusty Cage
  62. Southern accents
  63. The mercy seat
  64. Solitary man
  65. Wayfaring stranger
  66. One
  67. I hung my head
  68. The man comes around
  69. Hurt


Song words / lyrics from Unearthed album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -