Rosa On The Factory Floor Lyrics

Jethro Tull Lyrics Rosa On The Factory Floor

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Rosa On The Factory Floor

by Jethro Tull. Buy album CD: Nightcap

She moves with machinery for the fancy sports car trade.
Part of the industrial process: she sees that they stay made.
She works from early A.M.. They work her to the bone.
When I call her in the evening, she's too tired to lift the phone.

Damned if I'll wait for her, and I'll be damned if I don't.
Damned if I only see that Rosa on the factory floor.

Signed on for the duration. They say she came from the East.
With her tool bag and her coveralls, to pay the rent at least.
She doesn't talk with workers on the rest of the line
And over in the canteen, she's alone most of the time.

Somewhere in her history is a lock without a key.
She doesn't trust the management--and she won't trust me.
We're two different animals. We live jungles apart.
She circles round her freedom and I circle round her heart.

sheet music Buy Jethro Tull sheet music
cd Buy Jethro Tull CDs
guitar tabs Jethro Tull guitar tabs
Album: Nightcap (1993) Lyrics
cd Buy "Nightcap" CD
  1. First Post
  2. Animelee
  3. Tiger Toon
  4. Look at the Animals
  5. Law of the Bungle
  6. Law of the Bungle Part II
  7. Left Right
  8. Solitaire
  9. Critique Oblique
  10. Post Last
  11. Scenario
  12. Audition
  13. No Rehearsal
  14. Paradise Steakhouse
  15. Sealion II
  16. Piece Of Cake
  17. Quartet
  18. Silver River Turning
  19. Crew Nights
  20. The Curse
  21. Rosa On The Factory Floor
  22. A Small Cigar
  23. Man of Principle
  24. Commons Brawl
  25. No Step
  26. Drive On The Young Side Of Life
  27. I Don't Want to Be Me
  28. Broadford Bazaar
  29. Lights Out
  30. Truck Stop Runner
  31. Hard Liner


Song words / lyrics from Nightcap album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -