The big guns Lyrics

Jenny Lewis Lyrics The big guns

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The big guns

by Jenny Lewis. Buy album CD: Rabbit Fur Coat

Well you praise him
Then you thank him
Til you reach the by-and-by
And I've won hundreds at the track
But I'm not betting on the afterlife

Then you kiss his lips
He forgives you for it
He forgives you for all you've done
But not me
I'm still angry

What have I done?
Why am I always missing...
The big guns?

First I'll build a sword
Get some words to explain
It's a plan, brother, at least
And I'll pretend that everybody here wants peace
Have mercy, have mercy, have mercy on me
Cause we're tired and lonely and we're bloody

What have we done?
Why are we still running
From our own failing bodies?
The big guns, the big guns...

Sing mercy, sing mercy, sing mercy on me
Let's pretend that everybody here wants peace

What have we done?
Why are we still chasing our own tails?
The big guns, the big guns, the big guns

sheet music Buy Jenny Lewis sheet music
cd Buy Jenny Lewis CDs
guitar tabs Jenny Lewis guitar tabs
Album: Rabbit Fur Coat (2006) Lyrics
cd Buy "Rabbit Fur Coat" CD
  1. Action
  2. Break In The Weather
  3. Bricks
  4. Clean Break (Mountain Mix)
  5. Coyote
  6. Dissolve
  7. Drinking Song
  8. Fernando
  9. First Person
  10. From Here
  11. Fuck Was I
  12. Great Big Plans
  13. Here Is A Heart
  14. Hot In Herre
  15. I've Had You
  16. Land Of The Long White Cloud Aotearoa
  17. Last Person
  18. Led To The Sea
  19. Lightning Rod
  20. Little Little
  21. Nighty Night (Strings Mix)
  22. No More Words
  23. P.S.
  24. Piece Of My Heart
  25. Porchrail
  26. Saved Me
  27. Secrets
  28. She Has To Be Loved
  29. Tears
  30. Things We Don't Need Anymore
  31. Voice On Tape
  32. What Beats Within
  33. Woodcut
  34. You I Know
  35. You're Gonna Get Hurt
  36. Run devil run
  37. The big guns
  38. Rise up with fists!!!
  39. Happy
  40. The charging sky
  41. Melt your heart
  42. You are what you love
  43. Rabbit fur coat
  44. Handle with care
  45. Born secular
  46. It wasn't me
  47. Happy (reprise)


Song words / lyrics from Rabbit Fur Coat album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -