The love song Lyrics

Jeff Bates Lyrics The love song

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The love song

by Jeff Bates. Buy album CD: Rainbow Man

First time I felt it, think I was five years old.
I was scared, had a nightmare; Momma was there for me to hold.
Daddy, he was different; he never said it much,
But I heard him loud and clear when he brought home that ball and glove.
Then it took on a brand new meaning,
I wasn't just a boy no more, when she moved in next door.

Where you from? What's your name?
Wanna go to my game?
Got the keys to my Dad's old truck.
Turn the radio off to remember the song,
We held hands and there we was,

Pages kept on turnin', there I was with someone else.
First time in my lifetime, I wasn't livin' for myself.
I knew I wasn't fallin', anywhere I'd fell before.
This place was different: it was deeper, it was more.
Then it took on a brand new meaning,
Yeah, it was strong and it was true, knew what I had to do.

Found a ring, hit my knees,
Couldn't talk, couldn't breathe,
My heart had me all choked up.
Said: "I do," as we cried; wedding bells,
Waved goodbye, the whole church knew it was:

Then it took on a brand new meaning,
When the doctor said: "It's time to watch your miracle arrive."

Thank the Lord, cut the cord.
Take her home, help her grow.
And complete the circle of love.

That's the circle of love.

To fade out.

sheet music Buy Jeff Bates sheet music
cd Buy Jeff Bates CDs
guitar tabs Jeff Bates guitar tabs
Album: Rainbow Man (2003) Lyrics
cd Buy "Rainbow Man" CD
  1. Back In The Neighbourhood
  2. Blues De Luxe
  3. Count To Ten
  4. Crazy Legs
  5. Driving
  6. Early In The Morning
  7. Get To The Bottom
  8. Glad All Over
  9. Haunted
  10. Hi Ho Silver Lining
  11. Hi Ho Silver Lining (Aston Villa)
  12. Highways
  13. I Got To Have A Song
  14. Ice Cream Cakes
  15. Jeff's One
  16. Let Me Love You
  17. London In The Rain
  18. Morning Dew
  19. Nervous
  20. Never Going Home
  21. People Get Ready
  22. Race With The Devil
  23. Rock My Plimsoul
  24. Shape Of Things
  25. Soap Opera
  26. Still Got A Lot To Learn
  27. Thursday
  28. The love song
  29. Country enough
  30. Long, slow kisses
  31. Lovin' like that
  32. I wanna make you cry
  33. Your lovin' talks to me
  34. My mississippi
  35. Already spent
  36. Rainbow man
  37. My inlaws are outlaws
  38. The wings of mama's prayers


Song words / lyrics from Rainbow Man album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -