Guilt Lyrics

Idy Lyrics Guilt

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by Idy. Buy album CD: The Soundtrack To Your Silent Movie

Turn down your inhibitions tonight cave in, darling. You just might be the only thing I need in life. Turn down your anger, I could follow you home, you shouldn't be alone when you've got hurtful words in your heart. Turn down the lights, this bulb's been burning so bright the fibers have turned, just like that 'hot' look in your eyes. And turn down that stare you're perfectly aware I strive to be sincere when it's your voice in my phone.

And I could sit here, write the most epic of verse and I am realizing now that it wouldn't make a difference. Because I'm falling apart while I sit at this bar, because we've spanned the border on account of legalities. Drowning myself in the sounds of a jukebox, that's playing the worst songs, and I'm counting change. "No Sleep Till Brooklyn," how it might take me home, or it might conjure up some distasteful memories.

And I'll paint my words in an off shade of blood when I think back to hugs and your malicious intents. 'Cause guilt's just a consequence derived from the anguish that you have kindly stored inside my veins, and I'm twirling a dart I could stick in my heart, but all it could do is hold it together. I'm stumbling my way onto the street and this fog in the air makes me long for you in my sheets. It's the sounds of a city cursed with a panic, that I feel myself from bankrolling my "love" on you, and a friendly stranger brings me back to my feet. She can warm my car seat, and anything else she chooses. Liquor takes hold as we walk in the cold, but I can't shake this memory as I hear a voicemail...
"I'm calling you on your phone, cause I want to come back home. I'm dying on this couch alone, I'm suffocating in your test."

sheet music Buy Idy sheet music
cd Buy Idy CDs
guitar tabs Idy guitar tabs
Album: The Soundtrack To Your Silent Movie (2006) Lyrics
cd Buy "The Soundtrack To Your Silent Movie" CD
  1. A Prayer To Afflict The Comfortable
  2. By The Time You Read This
  3. Cursus Honororum
  4. Death Of A Salesman
  5. Dellamorte, Dellamore
  6. Father Figure
  7. If I Had Real Balls, It'd Be My "Away Message"
  8. Let Freedom Ring (From The Taco Liberty Bell)
  9. Power Of The Dragon's Wing
  10. R.I.P. Cuba Gooding Jr.
  11. Roddy Piper's Magic Sunglasses
  12. Shop Till You Drop
  13. Siege Equipment For Spiritual Decline
  14. So It Goes
  15. Sugar, Free Donuts
  16. The Hungry Ghost
  17. The Null Set
  18. The Taker Thunderbolt
  19. Trainrides
  20. Who Died And Made Us King?
  21. Brace Yourself
  22. Jersey Girls Do It Better
  23. Guilt
  24. I Slept With The Nittany Liar
  25. She's The Softest Sound In London
  26. Seven Shades Of Stupid
  27. Won't Wait...
  28. Frantic Time-Code
  29. Angels On Speed-Dial
  30. Here's Your Valen-Time-Bomb
  31. I Got A Fever (Define You)
  32. Trainrides (Feat. Alisha Addis)
  33. If I Had Real Balls, It'd By My Away Message
  34. Once Upon My Broken Facial Expression...
  35. Diocese To Exist


Song words / lyrics from The Soundtrack To Your Silent Movie album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -