Stay Close Tonight Lyrics

Icehouse Lyrics Stay Close Tonight

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Stay Close Tonight

by Icehouse. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - W

Ooh, ooh...ooh, ooh...uh, uh, uh...Mmm, mmm, mmm...

Now as the day is closing, hold every moment
It may slip through your hands
Evening falls so slowly, so something warm as only summer nights can

Every sound that you're hearing, every smile that you catch
Is somehow lost in the crowd
And I know it's not easy, oh girl you know me
There's no need to go now

All those tears you've wasted (All those tears you have wasted)
When all the while (After all the while)
Everything was alright (Everything is)
So don't you be so sad now (So don't you be so sad now)
You know that we can make it work out (We can make it work out
When the moon & sun finds you (When the moon and sun finds you)
Well U can turn to brand new day (You can turn to a brand new day)
All the love that I give you (All the love that I give you)
Take all I have, no one can steal it away (No one can steal away)

Tonite, tonite, stay close tonight...Hold on, hold on, stay close tonight

You and I belong here, two of a kind together day after day
Outside the night is warm, just close you eyes now
So come on, don't you cry

Oh tonight somehow special
I don't know how to tell you the way that I feel
We could stay here forever, never come down
Won't you say that you will

Tonite, tonite (chance, chance) stay close tonight (stay close tonight)
Hold on, hold on, stay close tonight (stay close tonight)
Tonite, tonite (chance, chance) stay close tonight (stay close tonight)
Hold on, hold on, stay close tonight (stay close tonight)

sheet music Buy Icehouse sheet music
cd Buy Icehouse CDs
guitar tabs Icehouse guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - W Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - W" CD
  1. All Tomorow's Parties
  2. Anybody's War
  3. At Night
  4. Baby, You're So Strange
  5. Berlin
  6. Break These Chains
  7. Complicated Game
  8. Crazy (Midnight Mix)
  9. Cross The Border (Funk Corporation Sonic Assault Mix Edit)
  10. Dedicated To Glam
  11. Dissapointed
  12. Don't Believe Any More
  13. Don't Believe Any More (Remixed By Ivan Gough & Colin Snape)
  14. Don't Believe Anymore (Ivan & Collins Café Latte Mix)
  15. Dont Believe Anymore
  16. Dusty Pages
  17. Glam
  18. Goodnight Mr Matthews
  19. Heaven
  20. Heroes
  21. Ice house - great southern land
  22. Into The Wild
  23. Let There Be Love
  24. Love in Motion
  25. Love In Motion (Original Single Mix)
  26. Love Like Blood
  27. Loving The Alien
  28. Lucky Me
  29. Mr. Big
  30. Mysterious Thing
  31. On My Mind
  32. One By One
  33. Over the Line
  34. Paradise
  35. Paradise Lost
  36. Really Good Time
  37. Shotdown
  38. Sister Europe
  39. Someone Like You
  40. Spanish Gold
  41. Stay Close Tonight
  42. Street Cafe
  43. Taking The Town
  44. The Flame
  45. The Mountain
  46. This Time
  47. Too Late Now
  48. Touch The Fire
  49. Trojan Blue
  50. Uniform
  51. Where The River Meets The Sea


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - W album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -